Skip to content

Guest Designer, Cathy Fong

April 22, 2011
by

Hi! I’m Catherina Fongjoyo. Many call me Cathy. I live in Samarinda, a little town in Indonesia. Everyday I work with children as a Mandarin teacher, and i enjoy it so much. I love traveling, drawing, and I have been drawing since I can remember. I also LOVE cute things too, including Penny Black stamps! Penny Black has the most adorable drawings with little details. It’s actually Penny Black that made me start to make cards. I started to fall in love with cardmaking at the end of 2010 and am already addicted to this new hobby. I love all cute characters from Penny Black like Mimi, hedgehogs, mice, and Teddy. It’s super fun to colour and mix them on a card. It’s an honor to be invited by my favourite stamps as a guest designer! Thank you so much!

Wonderful work, Cathy, thank you! Remember — our card challenge this week is all about Thank-You Cards. Upload your entry to our Gallery by Midnight on Sunday night for a chance to win Penny Black Stamps! Have a crafty weekend…

20 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2011 12:40 am

    Gorgeous cards Cathy. I also am in love with PB Stamps….my first stamp sets were 2 hedgies n mouse set. Love them. Now need to buy those cute girls and the BG stamps. Thank you PB for sharing all these lovely cards.

  2. April 22, 2011 2:31 am

    Adorable cards, Cathy! I love the Mimi card with all those paper airplanes–cute!!

  3. April 22, 2011 3:09 am

    Wonderful creations as always Cathy and huge congratulations!

    Happy Easter

    Ali x

  4. April 22, 2011 3:54 am

    What a fantastic set of cards.

    Marie-Anne

  5. April 22, 2011 5:42 am

    Cathy your work is beautiful. Mimi and the paper airplane is so creative as well as your pull out card. Cute touches added to the raincoat and umbrella of your teddy card. I enjoyed your Guest Artist visit immensely.

  6. April 22, 2011 6:14 am

    I have admired Cathy’s work in the gallery, and I’m so glad to see her featured here! Congratulations, Cathy, your cards are wonderful!

  7. janet permalink
    April 22, 2011 6:19 am

    Cathy, your cards are simply adorable. I love all the 3-d/interactive elements. Your colouring is amazing :o)

  8. April 22, 2011 6:29 am

    ADORABLE! Each of these has brought a smile to my face. :) Such creative use of stamps!

  9. Cathy A permalink
    April 22, 2011 7:26 am

    Fabulous creations Cathy, I love how you have mixed up and combined stamps.

  10. April 22, 2011 8:13 am

    Great card designs. Your attention to detail and fine hand cutting are admirable.

  11. April 22, 2011 8:53 am

    From one Cathy to another – wow oh WOW what adorable designs! My faves – Mimi in the Love Bug driving with the Italian scene in the background (so darn creative!) and Mimi with the paper airplanes (I would have never thought of this creative cuteness!). Your talent is inspiring!

  12. Baz permalink
    April 22, 2011 12:55 pm

    Great cards, recently won 5 penny black mimi stamps, was not sure what to do, but you have just used two of them (the girl cooking and girl in car)!! i also have amongst the stars, sealed with a kiss, and flowers for mimi. Not what I would have brought, but do love them now!!

  13. April 22, 2011 1:49 pm

    It was hard to choose a favourite from these but I think it has to be the last one with those aeroplanes – such a lovely original concept. Delightful.
    Paula (PEP)

  14. April 22, 2011 5:45 pm

    I love this blog page. The cards shown here are wonderful and certainly help when there are no creative juices flowing. I’m really loving the Mimi stamps!

  15. April 22, 2011 6:48 pm

    Beautiful work by Cathy – all the cards are so wonderfully creative.

  16. April 22, 2011 7:27 pm

    Wow…Fabulous creations Cathy! You’re so creative…I love “keep in touch” card so much!

  17. April 22, 2011 11:36 pm

    super duper cute and fun cards, Cahty!!! congratulations on your GDT spot. love love your work, girl! fabulous work! =)

  18. April 23, 2011 2:52 pm

    Cathy, I always love to see your cards!
    These are wonderful.
    XO
    Beverly

  19. Virginia L. permalink
    April 23, 2011 4:22 pm

    Cathy makes the cutest cards!! I adore them all! Congrats, Cathy, on your PB guest design!! Well-deserved honor!

  20. April 23, 2011 8:56 pm

    Cathy your cards are just awesome!!!!!! Each and everyone is more adorable then the next. Thanks so much for guest designing for Penny Black and we hope to see you back. Hugs,Kathy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,744 other followers

