Skip to content

PB&J Monday with Jill; Stamped Home Decor

June 11, 2012
by

Welcome back! Here’s Jill Foster with her Monday video tutorial. Aren’t these stamped and colored birds just precious? Check out the video to see how they came together. Be sure to join us all week and next as we showcase new 2012 Summer stamps!

To view Jill’s video in HD at YouTube, click HERE.

SUPPLIES: Wooden birds stamped and colored with Faber-Castell Gelatos and Stamper’s Big Brush Markers using Pennny Black stamps; 40-136 Flower Flourish and 30-113 Petal Party.

20 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2012 12:49 am

    wow…. what an amazing project.

  2. June 11, 2012 3:37 am

    Great seeing this done – I love the way the embossing is actually shown & the way that Jill talks through that warning about setting fire to the wood – it really brings it home & makes it stick in the head. Love the results of both projects.
    Paula (PEP)

  3. June 11, 2012 4:38 am

    Yippee! I just bought one of these birds last week, and have been staring at it wondering what I could do! Thanks for fhe inspiration :)

  4. June 11, 2012 5:54 am

    Makes me want to run right out to my local craft store, buy some wood and start stamping and coloring. Wonderful video and inspiring projects :)

  5. June 11, 2012 7:05 am

    Ah…mazing Jill! Definitely makes me want to head to the craft store and find some wooden shapes to give this a try. Beautiful birds and lovely creations :)

  6. June 11, 2012 8:13 am

    Jill…. you are an inspiration! What a beautiful project. Very nice. :)

  7. June 11, 2012 8:35 am

    These are adorable..there aren’t too many birds out here at the moment cos they’re hiding from all the rain! Maybe I’ll make my own for my office desk :)

  8. Maureen Chandler permalink
    June 11, 2012 8:43 am

    I LOVE these birds – what a great technique!! I can think of many instances where this would make a wonderful little gift! Thanks so much!!!

  9. Betty Edwards permalink
    June 11, 2012 8:52 am

    Jill, as usual your project is very cute and the instructions are excellent. Really miss seeing you in person. Hope you are enjoying your new location.

  10. June 11, 2012 9:05 am

    2011 or 2012 summer stamps? I hope it’s the latter, because I just bought two of them.

  11. donna mikasa permalink
    June 11, 2012 11:38 am

    How cool are those birds? Love this project, Jill! Great video as always!

  12. Nancy permalink
    June 11, 2012 1:50 pm

    Very nice. I love PB&J!

  13. janet Wilson permalink
    June 11, 2012 4:03 pm

    Fabulous idea :)

  14. Dannette permalink
    June 11, 2012 5:20 pm

    Awesome video and idea;) I love it and it makes me want stamp everything in my house!! I’m so glad it is summer break and I can have some craft fun- thanks Jill;)

  15. Shannon Roberts permalink
    June 12, 2012 12:49 am

    Please share where you found these birds please!!! <3 <3 <3 them! And what you created OH MY GOSH!

  16. June 12, 2012 7:24 am

    Beautiful Jill! I have a few gelatos and have to admit they intimidate me. I am not sure how to use them but you’ve given me a good idea!

  17. June 13, 2012 1:24 am

    fabulous project, Jill! thanks so much for the video!

  18. Melinda F. permalink
    June 14, 2012 9:51 am

    Awesome project! Thanks for sharing :0)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,830 other followers

