Skip to content

alexandra’s Sunday scrapbooking – How to build a 8″ layout…

January 12, 2014

Hello Friends and welcome to a brand new edition of scrapbooking with Penny Black Inc. Today, I’ve used Penny Black slapstick/Cling stamp all-over pattern to create a background to document a week in our life. I’ll share how I made that background paper and then I have a complete TUTORIAL showing you every step to build a PL-like layout (WEEK1 of my 8″ PL / “2014 in 52 Pages”). I hope you’ll join me at art scrap & more! Thanks!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2014 7:57 am

    Your whole post had me going with you step by step. The background especially with the way you combine watercolour & stamping techniques so seamlessly – not to mention the sewing aspect…… thank you for a little peek at your process.
    Paula (PEP)

    • alexandrasiruguemacleod permalink
      January 12, 2014 8:55 pm

      Thank YOU so very much for your interest and continuous support dear Paula!

  2. January 12, 2014 12:47 pm

    Off to check Alexandra’s bog–maybe I could manage an 8″ page.

  3. January 15, 2014 8:36 pm

    Thanks for the inspiration! I am loving all the details that I see!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,824 other followers

