Skip to content

alexandra’s Sunday scrapbooking – Marbled Paper & Creative Dies for my Valentine

January 18, 2014
Hello dear Friends! Today, we are having fun making marbled paper with shaving cream + food coloring and adding a couple of Creative Dies from Penny Black to make the perfect Valentine’s treat…

I hope you’ll join me on my blog art scrap & more for a complete tutorial and many more pictures. Thank you!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2014 3:30 am

    Always such a fun technique and beautiful reults! I don’t use this technique often enough! TFS!

    • alexandra s.m. permalink
      January 19, 2014 11:00 am

      Thank You for taking the time to leave some feedback Anne!

  2. January 19, 2014 5:47 am

    Your combinations of techniques is always fun to see & this is no exception. How to use the humble doily, shaving cream & food colouring – normal household items providing there’s a man about the house who shaves the old fashioned way – with the addition of die-cuts & some string……… As I’ve said before I never quite know what to expect when I visit your blog & it’s a real delight on Sundays!
    Paula (PEP)

    • alexandra s.m. permalink
      January 19, 2014 11:01 am

      Oh my Paula, thank you so much for your input.
      What a treat and an honor it is for me to read your words concerning my humble experiments ;)
      merci!

  3. January 19, 2014 8:54 am

    Gorgeous sneak peeks! Can’t wait to find out more…What a treat to visit here on a Sunday!

    • alexandra s.m. permalink
      January 19, 2014 11:02 am

      Hey you!
      Merci mon Amie!!
      You are so sweet to me!

  4. ggnurse permalink
    January 19, 2014 9:23 am

    I’ve never done the marbled paper, although I’ve seen it. I’m using the love die for several of my Valentines–just need the hugs now!

    • alexandra s.m. permalink
      January 19, 2014 11:03 am

      well I’m sending you a big warm HUG for starters and Thank YOu very much dear Greta!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,744 other followers

