Skip to content

Introducing Carole Kisch

November 3, 2010
by

We’ve added one more amazing stamper and card making pro to our Design Team, the delightful Carole Kisch. Carole’s work will inspire you with beauty and grace… Another fantastic addtion to our Team. Welcome, Carole!

Hi, I’m Carole and I live in Ottawa, Canada, with my husband and our two daughters. I was a daycare teacher, but resigned after my second child was born and have happily been an at-home mama ever since. I went to a rubber stamping party five years ago and jumped right in. I love absolutely everything about cardmaking!

Visit Carole at her blog, Carole-Ish, for even more stamping goodness!

How would you describe your style?
One of the things I love so much about cardmaking is that there are so many styles & possibilities. Sometimes I go clean & simple, sometimes sort of funky & contemporary, and sometimes I go vintage: earthy, shabby and romantic.

What is your favourite stamping technique?
I really enjoy aging & distressing, actually. The shabby style is probably closest to my heart. And I love collage stamping.

What are your thoughts on the 2010 Christmas Collection?
I always lean toward images from nature, and I have always loved flowers and trees as done by Penny Black. So the tree and branch silhouettes jumped right out at me, and of course the “Starlit” stamp. It’s so classic and beautiful, a must-have. I also fell in love with the patterned papers and sticker sheets. yum, yum, yum.

What are you currently working on?
I am in the middle of a top-secret assignment at the moment, so my lips are sealed about that one, and i am also keeping on top of my projects for the SRM Stickers Blog. And, I have just started a copic markers collection ~ I will be practicing with these for quite a while, I think, before sharing any of my colouring with the world. 🙂

What advice would you have for new stampers?
My advice would be to keep in mind that there are countless ways of making charming handmade cards. Just buy the things you love and have fun. And listen to your inner designer ~ trust yourself.

Do you prefer wood-mounted, slapstick or transparent stamps, and why?
I love the classic wood-mounted stamp, always my first choice. I find rubber gives the cleanest impression and I like that the block is already attached to the stamp ~ it’s all in one piece, ready to go. And this may be a bit funny, but i think they’re just lovely little objects. It makes me happy just to look at them.

Kath Stewart, avid Penny Black fan and blog reader will be joining us tomorrow for her day on the Blog. We asked Kath to Guest Design for a day and were so excited when she said yes! Come see what she has in store for us tomorrow!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2010 12:24 am

    I am a big fan of Carole´s work……….always stunning and clean design.

  2. November 3, 2010 12:44 am

    Penny Black is so lucky to have you on board, Carole! Love your shabby chicness!

  3. November 3, 2010 12:48 am

    YAY!!! i am a huge fan of Carole’s!! Penny Black is so lucky to have her on the team!! looking forward to see more of Carole’s fabulous work!! =)

  4. November 3, 2010 2:50 am

    Welcome Carole!!

  5. sheila permalink
    November 3, 2010 4:16 am

    Carole will be a great addition! I follow her blog and have always loved her creations!

  6. November 3, 2010 4:22 am

    Big congratulations to both Carole and Penny Black – her style will fit in so nicely to your team!

  7. November 3, 2010 7:09 am

    WOW~~~~I definetely enjoy your creations 🙂

  8. November 3, 2010 8:16 am

    Your cards have such great texture and color! Welcome to the team!

  9. Cathy Pulickal permalink
    November 3, 2010 8:26 am

    Such beautiful work!!! Simple elegance but very eye catching!

  10. November 3, 2010 9:20 am

    These are totally *gorgeous* cards! I’m so looking forward to seeing more of your creations Carole!

  11. Karen Duncan permalink
    November 3, 2010 11:33 am

    Congratulations Carole, I know you will be a great addition to Penny Black. I check both of your blogs daily and am inspired by all the cards I see.

  12. November 3, 2010 11:40 am

    wow, I just love your cards, Carole! Stunning!!

  13. November 3, 2010 6:17 pm

    Welcome to the Penny Black team Carole! Your cards are stunning and you are so talented! Hugs,Kathy

  14. Sharon D. from Canada permalink
    November 3, 2010 7:36 pm

    Huge congrats, Carole! I love your style and look forward to seeing more of your work!

  15. Ruth H permalink
    November 4, 2010 2:32 pm

    congrats Carole!! Your cards are stunningly elegant and I look forward to your future creations.

Leave a Reply

