Skip to content

Guest Designer; Lindsay Armhein

January 28, 2011
by

Please welcome Guest Designer, Lindsay Armhein to the Penny Black Blog today! We were thrilled that Lindsay accepted an invition to host a day on the Blog – we love her style!  Lindsay used Penny Black stamps; Paisley Swirls 40-011, Flower Gallery 30-031, Enjoy Life 30-032, and Salutations 30-014.

Hi, I am Lindsay Amrhein and it is such a pleasure to be here on the Penny Black blog! I live in Northeast Ohio with my wonderful husband and energetic three year old! I love to bike ride, read, socialize and of course craft. Being creative has always been apart of my life and most likely inherited from both sides of my family. I mostly enjoy papercrafting and of course stamping! No day is complete without time in my craft space.

Thank you, Lindsay! To view more of Lindsay’s work, click on one of her cards to be taken to her blog. See you next week as I take over the blog with a week full of Penny Black projects and a reader challenge!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2011 2:50 am

    Wow stunning creations must go have a lookey at Lindsays blog. Congratulations Lindsay

    Enjoy the weekend

    Ali x

  2. Slyrn permalink
    January 28, 2011 3:43 am

    Very nice. Craftmanship is excellent!!

  3. January 28, 2011 8:26 am

    These are beautiful cards Lindsay!

  4. January 28, 2011 9:41 am

    Her work always impresses me. She has no set style but can cover them all…and do it well. I loved seeing these creations using PB stamps. Thanks for the inspiration Lindsay!

  5. January 28, 2011 9:43 am

    Gorgeous creations, as always, Lindsay! It’s so exciting to see you featured here today. I’m especially loving those gold embossed butterflies!

  6. January 28, 2011 2:42 pm

    These are totally gorgeous, Lindsay! Love them all!!

  7. Kathy Racoosin permalink
    January 28, 2011 4:03 pm

    Beautiful cards Lindsay! Each card is so beautiful and elegant! 🙂

  8. January 28, 2011 4:06 pm

    Wow, fantastic cards!

  9. Amy permalink
    January 28, 2011 4:34 pm

    Wow….these are some beautiful cards Lindsay! My favorite (if I had to choose) would be the red/black/white card!

  10. January 28, 2011 7:18 pm

    Oh my, these are beautiful. I especially love that last card with the butterflies…what an INSPIRATION!

  11. January 28, 2011 11:50 pm

    beautiful cards! wow!

  12. January 29, 2011 10:46 am

    Absolutely gorgeous – love the combination of red and black

  13. January 30, 2011 5:14 pm

    Way to go, Lindsay! Love your cards, love your style!

  14. Pamela G permalink
    January 31, 2011 1:21 am

    Love the shading on the flowers. It makes them look real.

Leave a Reply

