Skip to content

Guest Designer, Jenn Biederman

May 6, 2011
by

Nice to meet all of you! My name is Jenn (a.k.a JB or scrapperjjb) and I’m a wife to an avid fisherman & mother to two beautiful girls. I started scrapbooking 12 years ago & fell into the art of cardmaking. I haven’t been able to stop since. I enjoy mixing up stamped images. Sometimes I crop a stamped image & use it on another image (i.e. the “easy rider” card where I added the bouquet of flowers to the bicycle basket). I also like to alter images, as I did on the Easter bunny card by making the heart into an Easter egg.

I am honored to have been asked to guest design on the Penny Black blog today & would like to thank Jenyfur and Penny Black for allowing me to share my creativity with their wonderful stamps. I enjoyed inking up the stamps from Penny Black. Coloring images is one of my favorite joys, and the little “Mimi & Miles” stamps were fun to work with! 🙂

You can view more of Jenn’s work by clicking on her photo to visit her Blog. Thanks so much, Jenn, love what you’ve done with Mimi & Miles! Please come by tomorrow as we celebrate National Scrapbooking Day with a full Design Team feature of monochromatic cards, a contest, and prizes!

27 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2011 12:39 am

    wooooooowww!! i really love ur style ,Jenn ! i love all the colourings . love mimi riding the bike with the sun at the back, then miles card! so happy to see your cards here. so inspiring!

  2. Cathy A permalink
    May 6, 2011 12:41 am

    Jen what fabulous cards, love how you have mixed up the stamps, it is great to see their versatility showcased.

  3. May 6, 2011 2:20 am

    I particularly like thee Miles card & there is that aout PB stamps – there are are so many ways you can adapt them.
    Paula (PEP)

  4. May 6, 2011 2:32 am

    Just gorgeous cards Jenn. Love Miles!

  5. Michel E permalink
    May 6, 2011 4:24 am

    Love the cards.

    craftymom205 at yahoo dot com

  6. Yvonne permalink
    May 6, 2011 5:06 am

    I love all the beautiful cards that you have displaced. They are super. I love them Keep up the good work

  7. May 6, 2011 6:37 am

    I love what Jenn does with her coloring! Beautiful cards, all! Congratulations, Jenn!

  8. May 6, 2011 6:41 am

    Absolutely stunning! Love each and everyone, Jenn! Your talent always astounds me! So happy to see you here!

  9. May 6, 2011 6:42 am

    Those cards are lovely.

    Marie-Anne

  10. May 6, 2011 6:43 am

    Beautiful.

    Can I ask where you where you get the shaped card with the little girl and cupcake? Is this a Spellbinders die cut or is this something pre-cut?

    Thanks,
    Melissa

  11. Virginia L. permalink
    May 6, 2011 8:48 am

    So fun to see Jenn’s work with PB stamps! Fabulous!

  12. May 6, 2011 9:10 am

    Totally gorgeous! Jenn rocks! Jo x

  13. May 6, 2011 9:16 am

    What an ADORABLE array of cards – Jenn, these are FABULOUS. The colors and LO are perfect! PB picks another creative winner for us to enjoy! 🙂

  14. May 6, 2011 1:24 pm

    It’s always a treat to see Jenn’s work and I knew that she’d rock Penny Black’s stamps! Love JB! Such adorable cards…

  15. May 6, 2011 4:20 pm

    I just love Jenn’s style and what she’s done with these darling PB images!

  16. Judy Jung permalink
    May 6, 2011 4:37 pm

    How wonderful to see your work combined with the PB stamps! Just amazing! Thank you so much!!

  17. May 6, 2011 6:08 pm

    Jenn I have been a fan of yours for years. I love each and everyone of your cards. You always have such exceptional little touches on each card. Thanks for taking the time to guest design for PB. Hugs,Kathy

  18. May 6, 2011 11:48 pm

    YAY!! for Jenn and her fabulous cards!! i am a huge fan and so happy to see Jenn working with PB stamps! your coloring and designs are always fabulous, Jenn! love love your beautiful work!

  19. Katie permalink
    May 9, 2011 2:13 pm

    I love your work and upon seeing your name I realized that I bookmarked your flickr account a while ago. Your cards in this post are amazing! I love the roses in the basket and the sun rays. And I love the shape of the easter card. Really amazing! I am glad you were featured! Thank you for sharing your work!

    Katie

  20. May 10, 2011 3:12 am

    Love what Jenn creates. Great feature.

  21. May 16, 2011 6:31 pm

    Thanks so much, PB & Jenyfur! Thanks to everyone who left such sweet comments on my cards. I had so much fun working with these stamps & have already made another card using the adorable Mimi. 🙂 Thanks again!

    Melissa…yes, I used a Spellbinder’s die for the 4th card listed above. 🙂

  22. September 23, 2011 2:06 pm

    Could you tell me the dialing code for ? 13yo Hussyfan yby

  23. May 2, 2012 1:47 pm

    Could I have , please? http://ydahotyon.de.tl baby sitter model if your looking for more great hentai movies,pics,and manga come check my page out i have a lot of great stuff

  24. May 2, 2012 1:47 pm

    How many would you like? http://bosahototur.de.tl little dog models this girl is kinky and hot! I want to get fucked in the ass like her. this vid made me shove my fingers inside of me and cum and cum again

  25. May 6, 2012 2:30 am

    I’m self-employed http://ijatodoqen.de.tl nude model atlanta holy shit! two of the best asses i have ever seen. i would be fucking those two till i passed out.

  26. May 6, 2012 5:15 am

    I’m doing a phd in chemistry http://hagohutymuk.de.tl japanese littlegirl models valentina is an idiot no hooker would ever let herself be caught on camera. I know this because im a traveling man and i do love the call girls. Kudos to this fellow gamer.

Leave a Reply

