Skip to content

PB&J Monday with Jill Foster

June 13, 2011
by

It’s Monday and Jill Foster is back with another video tutorial. Jill is working with Slapstick Stamps this week and today she shows us how to create a tone-on-tone background using “Delicate Pattern”;

To view Jill’s video at YouTube in HD, click HERE. Enjoy!

CARD CHALLENGE
Create a *new* card with a stamped background using Penny Black. Upload your entry to our Gallery by Midnight, Sunday night, PST. Be sure to tag your entry with “pennyblackbackground“. A winner will be chosen and announced next Tuesday. Good luck!

21 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2011 1:16 am

    Thanks Jill, this is a great technique, I especially like that you shared how to get the narrow white border, I had never seen that done. Absolutely lovely card!!

  2. June 13, 2011 1:26 am

    amazing background! gorgeous card, Jill!

  3. June 13, 2011 1:45 am

    Such a beautiful background, Jill! Love your card!

  4. June 13, 2011 1:48 am

    Great video Jill, love your background on the label

  5. Dorothy B. permalink
    June 13, 2011 5:41 am

    Love the background. I have some invites to do and think I will use this for my background.

  6. June 13, 2011 6:04 am

    I love seeing these videos – they are really giving me ideas for ways to use inks & seeing the making of smaller cards has me thinking outside my own rather large sizing. Just because the card is smaller doesn’t mean it’s not full of detail. This is quite stunning.
    Paula (PEP)

  7. June 13, 2011 7:36 am

    Wow! I love this card! I just pulled that stamp out this weekend and was playing around with it…now I am going to totally try this card! Just love it!

  8. Virginia L. permalink
    June 13, 2011 7:58 am

    Excellent video and tips!! Love everything about this! You rock EVERY Monday, Jill!

  9. Donna permalink
    June 13, 2011 8:47 am

    Another great card and video! I love that you do the step by step, thanks!

  10. June 13, 2011 9:50 am

    LOVE the videos and Jill’s techniques! It makes me feel like creating every Monday!

  11. June 13, 2011 1:17 pm

    Great tutorial and tips, Jill!

  12. Joan permalink
    June 13, 2011 5:31 pm

    Great card! Love seeing the videos! Wish there were more then just on Monday.

  13. barbara lassiter permalink
    June 13, 2011 6:27 pm

    Such a beautiful card. Loved your video.

  14. Sandra ltb permalink
    June 13, 2011 8:57 pm

    very pretty – thanks for sharing Jill!
    Sandra ltb

  15. June 13, 2011 11:00 pm

    This card is just gorgeous! I so love these new videos, Jill is such a wonderful inspiration!

  16. June 14, 2011 7:06 am

    Lovely card and super Video Jill. You really make me wait for your Monday videos:)) Looking forward for the next one.

  17. Cathy A permalink
    June 14, 2011 1:11 pm

    Gorgeous Jill great idea to use the gel pen

  18. Pai permalink
    June 14, 2011 2:22 pm

    another great card and video jill!

  19. Virginia L. permalink
    June 18, 2011 12:32 pm

    i was so inspired by this, so I made a card with background stamping! Thanks for the inspiration!

  20. June 20, 2011 10:42 pm

    Gorgeous! Ihave stamps like this and never knew how to use them. Thanks for another fantastic video.
    Blessings Bernie

  21. Sandy #1781 permalink
    August 5, 2011 7:12 am

    I’m a little behind on commenting, but just wanted to say I love the Mixed Media stamp and can’t wait to grab my distress inks and play.

Leave a Reply

