Skip to content

Alexandra’s Sunday scrapbook–Stamping & Project Life (WEEK14)

April 28, 2013

Hello and welcome to another edition of alexandra’s Sunday scrapbook. As some of you may already know, one of my favorite types of scrapbooking is preserving the everyday moment of our family. This is what motivates me to keep two types of Project Life albums and for both I love to incorporate various techniques of stamping. Today, I’d like to share WEEK14 of my Project Life and see how I’ve used three different collections of stamps from Penny Black Inc. (Roman Surround #40-201Tweet Tweet #30-156Indian Wheel #40-202)”

I used the slapstick Roman Surround together with the faux-batik technique.

I also used the other slapstick on a piece of kraft paper to create a soft background (left) and the bird from the Tweet Tweet set to accent the card placed on the right.

Here is a closer look at the other two cards and how I chose to pair them in the end.

This arrangement seemed the most harmonious. The colors are balanced and the bigger elements appear closer to the bottom of the page.

I hope you’ll join me on my blog to see more ways of including Penny Black Inc. stamps on your scrapbook projects. Thank You!

http://www.artscrapandmore.com/2013/04/alexandras-sunday-scrapbook-stamping.html

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 28, 2013 4:36 am

    I was completely mesmerised by the way you co-ordinated this page with your previous one so that the whole double spread is cohesive – the little bird is a brilliant touch & really catches the eye.
    Paula (PEP)

  2. April 28, 2013 7:59 am

    Alexandra has the Midas touch for stamp with her scarp-booking! Beautiful!

  3. April 28, 2013 9:39 am

    Does the bleach effect the stamp at all? I love the look. this is a great way to make co-ordinating papers and embellishments. I am thinking of flower dies and positioning the petal layers helter skelter.

  4. April 28, 2013 11:49 am

    Stunning! I love the little bird stamp – a gorgeous touch! xx

  5. April 29, 2013 12:22 am

    love how you unify the decoration of the page with your photos and collage. gorgeous page, Alexandra!

Leave a Reply

