Skip to content

alexandra’s Sunday scrapbooking – How to customize a Notebook with PB Stamps

June 2, 2013

Hello dear Friends! Welcome to another edition of scrapbooking with Penny Black Inc. Stamps! This week-end, I have an easy tutorial showing you how to dress up a simple notebook to gift to an expecting girlfriend.

It is showcasing one of Penny Black Inc’s brand new stamp called Expecting (#4332K). I hope you’ll join me over at art scrap & more

19 Comments leave one →
  1. Anne from France permalink
    June 2, 2013 12:46 am

    Ths is so delicate and pretty without being the usual pink, powdery blues etc. Love the colour scheme, love the project! Thank you!

  2. June 2, 2013 12:50 am

    I just love this stamp. .it would be perfect for my expectant daughter x

  3. June 2, 2013 12:51 am

    AAh, this is absolutely FAB! Love this image and the use of fabric!
    Very feminin too.
    Bye from the Netherlands,

    Marjolein

  4. June 2, 2013 1:01 am

    What a wonderful image. Love the use of paper/fabric piecing – a real treasure for the recipient and beautifully made x

  5. June 2, 2013 1:41 am

    So cute – this is a great image and I love how you have used it.

  6. susie permalink
    June 2, 2013 4:31 am

    The way the stamp emits a sort of old fashioned vintage maternity top look with our modern day look with the capris and heels, just love that! A great new stamp with endless possibilities!!!!! Thanks again Penny Black

  7. June 2, 2013 5:13 am

    Great idea to make a pregnancy journal with this darling image on the front!!

  8. June 2, 2013 5:25 am

    The colours are delightful with the neutrals giving such a softness when combined with the fabric texture of her flouncy shirt. I love the way you have given her one blue & one pink little bootee to hold. Your word made me smile & my mind filled in ‘The wonder of new birth….” “I wonder if it will be a girl or a boy?……” Very clever play on the word.
    Paula (PEP)

  9. Mildred Mildew permalink
    June 2, 2013 9:30 am

    This is such a cute stamp..l like how it lends itself to the technique of paper piecing! Such a thoughtful gift for the ‘lady in waiting’ to document her thoughts and feelings.

  10. barbara macaskill permalink
    June 2, 2013 9:35 am

    What a terrific idea! I love this stamp and I know the expectant mom will love this notebook! TFS!

  11. June 2, 2013 9:45 am

    Beautifully done, love this stamp. Very special stamp and could be use for decorating the baby book. Love it. Thanks for sharing it. 🙂

  12. June 2, 2013 10:05 am

    Love this stamp from PB Alex, and I love your very sweet idea for a quick gift.

  13. June 2, 2013 12:10 pm

    What a cute idea! I love the pink & blue booties.

  14. Angel Chambers permalink
    June 2, 2013 3:10 pm

    Oh wow! I wish I’d had this stamp 2 months ago when I made my sister’s new baby gifts! I need to attain this one soon and experiment with it. I bet I could still do something special for her. TFS

  15. June 2, 2013 6:09 pm

    What a beautiful idea.. Love this stamp..

  16. June 2, 2013 8:26 pm

    Oh my! This is such a sweet stamp of Mommie to be. Love it

  17. June 2, 2013 11:26 pm

    love the beautiful top! wonderful way to dress up the notebook, Alexandra! love it!

  18. June 3, 2013 4:42 am

    This is cute Alexandra, I paper pieced her too for a recent card great minds think alike!

  19. June 3, 2013 9:47 am

    Brilliant design!! Love it so much, Alexandra!

Leave a Reply

