Skip to content

Designer Faves: Therese

February 19, 2014

Join us all this week for inspiration and fun as our designers share their current “faves” from our newest release, Happy Everything. And on Friday, we’ll reveal our winners from our release week (Feb. 3-7) giveaways!

therese-banner

therese-quote

We also spy some trendy chalkboard stamps on Therese’s cards, too!

therese

therese2

Shop for today’s featured Penny Black supplies:

11 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2014 4:35 am

    The second card using the interlocking die is very eye-catching indeed & I love the scattered gems. The way the interlocking die shape accentuated the pattern of the chalkboard scrolls is quite remarkable.
    Paula (PEP)

  2. February 19, 2014 5:30 am

    I’m not much into card making, but this one is beautiful. It is not too much foo-foo frilly nor too plain. It’s gradation of color is absolutely beautiful!!!! Now this makes me want to make a card. !!!! It’s not that I don’t like them, I’m just not good at it. I made 2 at Christmas and it took me hours to get them perfect!!! Whew! I admire card makers and love to see them though TFS

  3. February 19, 2014 5:53 am

    Awesome combination of the Happy Everything stamps and dies. I am convinced the Interlocking die is a must have. Love the ombre effect. I haven’t tried the chalkboard effect yet, but I think it is time!! Lovely!!

  4. Dianne Crowe permalink
    February 19, 2014 6:40 am

    Love this beautiful chalkboard idea. My favorite, is the first one with the pretty flowers and the colour combination.

  5. Penny Nichols permalink
    February 19, 2014 7:26 am

    These cards are cute as pie and really love the chalkboard effect! Thanks for sharing.

  6. Donna Whitten permalink
    February 19, 2014 9:18 am

    Lovely cards, I love the chalkboard effect. Awesome backgrounds on both cards.

  7. February 19, 2014 9:34 am

    Both cards are stunning! They beg a tutorial! Beautiful cards, superb backgrounds and I love this new chalkboard effect! I’m off to do an internet search to find out how to do it! TFS!

  8. February 19, 2014 11:39 am

    Love the chalkboard look! The cutouts are beautiful, now I want to play!

  9. Jean Bullock permalink
    February 19, 2014 1:03 pm

    The chalkboard against the pretty colors looks great.

  10. February 19, 2014 2:17 pm

    Beautiful cards!

Leave a Reply

