Skip to content

Guest Designer: Lisa

June 23, 2014

Mixed media, cards… she does it all! It’s an honor to share Lisa’s stamping and creative inspiration this week!

lisa-banner

Hi! I’m Lisa Adametz and I’m so thrilled to be a Guest Designer for Penny Black this week. I’ve been creating ever since I can remember in some way or another. I started with cross-stitch, crochet, and the creativity eventually morphed into what it is today. I truly love using texture mediums, watercolors, Gelatos, pastel pencils, and ink.

Penny Black stamps make my heart go pitter-patter. They are so versatile! They can be used for just about any style but I love Mixed Media and they are PERFECT for that (and I love all the Poppy stamps – my fave!). But they are perfect for clean and simple stamping, too. You just can’t go wrong.

I currently reside in the Bay Area and I’m a stay-at-home “mom” to my two beautiful Ragdoll Kitties. I’m a very proud veteran of the United States Air Force. And I currently design for Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L and Design Memory Craft.

Well, Lisa, your stamping makes our hearts go pitter-patter!

Take a look at Lisa’s gorgeous mixed media canvas using our coordinating large-scale stamp and stencil, 40-322 Delightful and 25-003 Verdant.  Now your heart can pitter-patter, too!

lisa

Download complete supplies and instructions HERE.

And if you like that pretty purple, Lisa has a bonus for you today…

lisa2

Download complete supplies and instructions HERE.

We love how she’s stamped 40-311 Poppy Trio and embossed it in gold on her artsy background created with Gelatos.

Shop for today’s featured Penny Black supplies:

And don’t forget to follow us on Facebook, Pinterest, YouTube, Instagram, and Twitter!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. Dianne Crowe permalink
    June 23, 2014 4:22 am

    This is a different technique, lovely results. I do like the colours.

  2. bdengler4 permalink
    June 23, 2014 6:01 am

    Gorgeous canvas and card, Lisa! Love those beautiful, purple flowers with the orange – such a fab combo! And the gold embossing on your card looks really pretty with the fun Gelato colors! Way to rock your first post this week!

  3. Wendy Goundrey permalink
    June 23, 2014 7:27 am

    Yay, Lisa! I love your fabulous projects. Now my heart is going pitter patter, too!

  4. June 23, 2014 7:39 am

    Gorgeous projects! The canvas stole my heart!

  5. laurafadora permalink
    June 23, 2014 8:16 am

    Gorgeous work, my friend!!!

  6. Linda Baker permalink
    June 23, 2014 10:11 am

    These are both gorgeous Lisa!

  7. June 23, 2014 11:05 am

    Beautiful work!

  8. judka permalink
    June 23, 2014 11:12 am

    Loving the color combo! The triple poppies are stunning stamped in gold!!

  9. Virginia L. permalink
    June 23, 2014 12:17 pm

    BEAUTIFUL work, Lisa! I love seeing how you make these products shine!

  10. Sara permalink
    June 23, 2014 2:52 pm

    Your work is amazing!

  11. June 23, 2014 3:03 pm

    Thank you ALL who are taking the time to leave me a comment today. It makes my heart so full. ♥

  12. barbara lassiter permalink
    June 23, 2014 5:08 pm

    Your canvas and card are both so lovely. I especially liked the color choices for each of them.

  13. Kimberly E. permalink
    June 23, 2014 6:11 pm

    Hey Lisa….loving day one! The canvas was adorable and the card has your trademark mixed media style all over it. Great job! Thanks for enabling… I mean sharing with us!! Hugs!!!

  14. June 23, 2014 9:49 pm

    Beautiful canvas and card! I really love the gold on the card!

  15. June 23, 2014 11:01 pm

    To furnish your home with all beautiful items,
    buy home decor online at a great deal on festivals and other seasons.
    Each season has a cycle of what is “hot” and what is “not”.

    In this way you can light an entire room with only one or
    two fixtures (saving you energy through the number of light fixtures as well as
    the amount of electricity used to light them).

  16. sheryl262 permalink
    June 24, 2014 10:55 am

    Beautiful cards, love the colors! Wow that poppy stamp is gorgeous.

  17. June 26, 2014 5:44 pm

    Your mini canvas is lovely! Love the vignetting of the main image 🙂 And that card, STUNNING! The gold gives it such a lush look!

Leave a Reply

