Skip to content

Guest Designer Extravaganza

December 15, 2014

Ho, ho, ho! Santa dropped by early this year with an awesome line-up of guest designers here on our blog. Join us over the next several weeks as we “unwrap” the talents under our stamping tree!

banner

Who’s first in this Guest Designer Extravaganza? None other than the talented Vicky Papaioannou!

avatar

Hi everyone, it’s Vicky Papaioannou here and I am really honored to be guest designing for Penny Black for a whole week! I love cardmaking and I have been sharing my cards among other craft projects on my blog and YouTube channel for years. I live in Greece with my husband, our two kids and Ginger, our cat.  I have been using and loving Penny Black stamps for years. What I really love about Penny Black stamps is their exceptional quality and their amazing designs. They have something for everyone, any style and any technique! To top this up they also release creative dies that add the perfect finishing touch on a card. This week I’ll be sharing five cards along with daily how-to videos using stamps and dies from the latest release and I hope I’ll inspire you!  

Today Vicky is shaking things up, literally, and will demonstrate how to create this trendy shaker card.

vicky

Watch directly on YouTube HERE.

vicky2

If you’ve already finished your holiday cards and have moved onto Valentine’s designs, this technique would work great with any of the cute images from our newest collection, Love & Friendship. You can view the entire catalog HERE.

Shop for today’s featured Penny Black supplies:

19 Comments leave one →
  1. Dianne Crowe permalink
    December 15, 2014 2:30 am

    This is very pretty and the design idea could be carried over for any other holiday.

  2. December 15, 2014 4:01 am

    Super nice 🙂
    Chiara Robin

  3. mjmarmo permalink
    December 15, 2014 4:40 am

    Love all the windows!

  4. December 15, 2014 5:43 am

    The card is gorgeous and so simple. I love it.

  5. bdengler4 permalink
    December 15, 2014 6:21 am

    Love seeing Vicky here! Gorgeous card!

  6. Susan Roberts permalink
    December 15, 2014 7:08 am

    I love Vicky’s creations and the red in this card is wonderful. It’s going to be another great week here on the blog..

  7. Julie permalink
    December 15, 2014 7:08 am

    I’ve been following Vicky’s blog for a couple of years–i always enjoy her detailed videos. The background stamp she used on this card is beautiful.

  8. December 15, 2014 7:55 am

    Gosh, Vicky is so incredible!!! I never think to buy those detailed background stamps, because I have NO clue what to do with them! THIS idea shows you don’t always have to color them in with expensive markers! I am so grateful to her!!! Great work Vicky, and love that you did a shaker card too!!!

  9. December 15, 2014 8:15 am

    Fabulous stamp for a shaker card!! Festive and lovely! Beautifully done on your PB guest design, Vicky!!

  10. December 15, 2014 8:25 am

    Beautiful! Love the stamp and the gorgeous shaker card, Thanks Vicky!

  11. judka permalink
    December 15, 2014 9:15 am

    Awesome! One of my favorite stamps made into a shaker card!! Love Vicky’s work and her videos.

  12. barbara lassiter permalink
    December 15, 2014 9:53 am

    Always enjoy Vicky’s cards and videos. That stamp may have to be added to my stash, even though my Christmas cards are finished for this year. 🙂

  13. Judy B permalink
    December 15, 2014 10:53 am

    Very pretty. I love your little bird.

  14. December 15, 2014 12:15 pm

    Beautiful card. So easy to make a shaker and it adds so much. Thanks for another great video!

  15. S♥nia permalink
    December 16, 2014 1:44 am

    I’m a great fan of Vicky !! This card is awesome, like always!!

  16. Diana W. permalink
    December 16, 2014 6:53 am

    Vicky – such a lovely card. You make it look so easy. Love hearing your voice-over. Your tutorials are always a treat.

  17. knurse22 permalink
    December 16, 2014 12:59 pm

    I always love Vicky’s work. This card is just beautiful, and fairly simplle to make!! Hope the store gets more of the cling stamp in stock for us!!!!

  18. December 16, 2014 2:14 pm

    Hi Vicky, I love it, really beatiful!!

    I’ve just discover your website from facebook, I’m wondering if are there any basic tutorials I can follow? I would like to learn, but from a very basic level..

    Bss
    -Noelia

  19. December 18, 2014 6:08 am

    You make this look so easy! Beautiful card.

Leave a Reply

