Skip to content

Guest Designer Extravaganza Week 3

December 29, 2014

Our Guest Designer Extravaganza continues this week and next as we kick off the new year with some very special talent!

banner

Do you love clean and simple style? Do you love videos? Then you are in the right place! This week we are thrilled to welcome Therese Calvird as our guest designer. And she has a video for us EVERY DAY!!

therese-pic

Hi it’s Therese (the other one) here and what an honour I have to be Guest Designer at Penny Black all this week. Would you like to know just a little more about me…

Where do I live – the sunny Gold Coast Australia

What I do when I’m not making cards – Nursing

My transport – is an Aprilia Scooter

Furchildren – two very beautiful and spoilt cats

Favourite colour – Purple (close runners up is Coral Red)

Computer / technical abilities – Poor: yep, it’s been a steep learning curve

Making Cards – for about 10 years and still addicted and I can’t believe that I created my Youtube channel almost 3 years ago now

Fun Fact – I have lived in the West Country in the UK a couple of times and also spent two years in Guernsey (one of the Channel Island’s off the coast of France)

Penny Black stamps have always been in my stash and when I started making my big move into the ‘stamping’ card world (which was a little scary to me at first) I remember these were some of the very first stamps that I bought. Such gorgeous images and sooo much fun to colour! This week I decided to film as I created so there will be a new card and video every day. I hope you can join me along the way! –Therese C.

Therese’s first card has a beautiful light and airy feel. And aren’t the flowers, 40-311 Poppy Trio, a fresh departure from the cold wintery weather that might be outside your window?

therese

Here’s a look at Therese’s technique, which she calls “messy Copic coloring.”

Watch directly on YouTube HERE.

therese2

Shop for today’s featured Penny Black supplies:

21 Comments leave one →
  1. Deb L permalink
    December 29, 2014 1:40 am

    Beautiful card

  2. wanda permalink
    December 29, 2014 3:17 am

    PRETTY DESIGN USING THE STAMPS AND GREAT COLORING THANKS FOR SHARING

  3. December 29, 2014 4:06 am

    As usual, your card is gorgeous. I am so happy that you will be on PB blog all week.

  4. December 29, 2014 4:44 am

    Gorgeous!

  5. mjmarmo permalink
    December 29, 2014 4:49 am

    So pretty!

  6. judka permalink
    December 29, 2014 6:07 am

    Messy? I don’t see messy! I see gorgeous! Love the summery feel … and the video is fabulous.

  7. Susan Roberts permalink
    December 29, 2014 6:10 am

    What a wonderful card! Thank you so much.

  8. Linda S. in NE permalink
    December 29, 2014 6:32 am

    The black Enamel Accents you added at the end of the video were the perfect touch. Beautiful card.

  9. December 29, 2014 6:41 am

    Such a great coloring technique and love the black detail! Gorgeous card!

  10. Carol Mc permalink
    December 29, 2014 7:01 am

    I love this card! I am addicted to stamps of poppies.

  11. barbara lassiter permalink
    December 29, 2014 7:14 am

    Love this guest designer extravaganza on Penny Black. The card by Therese is beautiful and the video is well-done. Thanks and I look forward to more tomorrow!

  12. Cheryl permalink
    December 29, 2014 7:31 am

    Love your work. Thank you for sharing

  13. December 29, 2014 8:01 am

    Thank you for your messy Copic coloring, I enjoyed watching the technique. Looking forward to seeing your projects this week!

  14. Simply-AJ permalink
    December 29, 2014 8:37 am

    Beautiful Card! I’m enjoying this aeries and Therese is another favorite of mine. Thanks for the inspiration!

  15. BarbGhig permalink
    December 29, 2014 8:39 am

    Really gorgeous card, Therese! So happy that you will be sharing your videos with us this week, too!

  16. December 29, 2014 11:20 am

    Gorgeous card!! I had never seen that particular stamp before that I remember, so now my wish list grows again. I have a definite thing for poppies and this trio is wonderful!

  17. Deb Latshaw permalink
    December 29, 2014 11:56 am

    Really pretty card!

    Deb

    >

  18. Julie permalink
    December 29, 2014 1:09 pm

    Beautiful card, tho’ hardly messy. I love the black enamel accents–will have to try that trick.

  19. Roxy permalink
    December 29, 2014 2:54 pm

    Beautiful card looks soft. I really like your ring too:)

  20. Maria permalink
    December 30, 2014 8:55 am

    Beautiful card,not messy at all….:-)

  21. December 30, 2014 7:46 pm

    Wow this is amazing Therese.

Leave a Reply

