Skip to content

Guest Designer Extravaganza: Therese C., Day 5

January 2, 2015

Our Guest Designer Extravaganza continues this week and next as we kick off the new year with some very special talent!

banner

Thank you, thank you, thank you to Therese Calvird for being our guest this week. We just can’t think of a better way to begin 2015!! And lucky for us, Therese has another card today along with another technique, too: embossing using our Creative Die, 51-042 Petals.

therese9

Watch directly on YouTube HERE.

therese10

post-dividing-line

And remember… TGIF!

banner-with-no-logo

Follow us on Facebook for exclusive inspiration by Birgit Edblom!

Shop for today’s featured Penny Black supplies:

16 Comments leave one →
  1. Deb L permalink
    January 2, 2015 2:00 am

    I loved all the cards. The little boy card that you used a combination of copic and pencils on is lovely. What is the white blending pencil you used. I could not find a list of supplies? Thanks Deb

  2. knurse22 permalink
    January 2, 2015 5:14 am

    So so sweet!

  3. Susan Roberts permalink
    January 2, 2015 6:26 am

    Another great card! It’s been a pleasure watching you work. Thank you so much for sharing.

  4. mjmarmo permalink
    January 2, 2015 6:51 am

    So cute!

  5. judka permalink
    January 2, 2015 7:10 am

    This does make me smile! Thank you for a week of wonderful cards and great videos. I’m so happy you shared your talents on the Penny Black blog.

  6. barbara lassiter permalink
    January 2, 2015 7:17 am

    Thanks to Therese for some great ideas this week! It’s been fun watching Therese’s videos as well as being inspiring.

  7. Iris Soscia permalink
    January 2, 2015 8:03 am

    so cute

  8. BarbGhig permalink
    January 2, 2015 9:25 am

    Absolutely darling card! It’s been really fun waking up to a Penny Black video every day this week…Therese has done an amazing job with this series!

  9. Jamie Vanskiver permalink
    January 2, 2015 10:31 am

    This is such an awesome card! I love how you mixed Copics with Prisma pencils, the results are beautiful! I also love how you embossed right over the image! It looks amazing. I never would have thought to do that but now I’m going to take a look at what I have and how I can use them:) Thank you for sharing with us on the Penny Black blog:)

  10. January 2, 2015 2:07 pm

    How cool is that?! Super sweet card – I love the embossing over the image.

  11. Linda S. in NE permalink
    January 2, 2015 3:31 pm

    Embossing on top of an already colored image is a technique that is new to me. Yours came out much better than I would have thought. I have enjoyed this week of videos and techniques from you. Thanks so much for sharing your talents.

  12. Maria permalink
    January 2, 2015 3:44 pm

    Fab.card really sweet. Thanks for sharing your work at PB.

  13. Anne Sweeney permalink
    January 2, 2015 4:41 pm

    Theresa, was amazing .. Way to go Theresa !!! Touché love you work .. You make me have happy paper crafting!!! Yours

  14. January 2, 2015 6:40 pm

    I loved this Therese. Great tutorial. Just the cutest.

  15. January 3, 2015 5:04 am

    OMG Therese!!! This is another favorite for me!! I can’t wait to try all of your DT cards. I only have one penny black die but mow I need more dies and stamps!! Your the best!

Leave a Reply

