Skip to content

Guest Designer Extravaganza: Micheline, Day 2

January 6, 2015

We hope you’re having a terrific Tuesday! Don’t miss the clean and simple card on our new site!

graphic-for-primary-blog

And now on to our extravaganza…

post-dividing-line

It’s the final week of our Guest Designer Extravaganza and we have even more inspiration in store for you. Join us for beautiful winter scenes and artistic stamping.

banner

Today Micheline shows us that black and white can be BEAUTIFUL!

michele

michele2

michele3

This trio of card designs would be great for masculine cards, winter birthdays, or thank you notes… such a great way to get even more use from your seasonal stamps.

Shop for today’s featured Penny Black supplies:

25 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2015 12:38 am

    Beautiful cards.

  2. Darlyne Wagner permalink
    January 6, 2015 2:13 am

    So wintry, icy and gentle are these cards. I love them.

  3. Maria permalink
    January 6, 2015 3:52 am

    Very wintery and beautiful cards.

  4. Ruth permalink
    January 6, 2015 3:54 am

    I would love to see a tutorial on how you do this! Really pretty.

  5. Dianne Crowe permalink
    January 6, 2015 4:08 am

    Love your work. A tutorial would be nice.

  6. January 6, 2015 4:57 am

    I will do a tutorial soon, promise! Thank you very much for your compliments!

  7. mjmarmo permalink
    January 6, 2015 5:08 am

    Oh wow – love the black and white

  8. Susie permalink
    January 6, 2015 5:34 am

    Oh my gosh…No words can describe…stunning is all I can think of! I have always been about the color but I am going to do some Christmas cards for next year like this. Tutorial please including brand or weight and type of paper you use!!!THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOUR ARTISTIC TALENT! GRATEFUL ME! Susie

    • January 6, 2015 6:31 am

      Thank you so much for your kind words Susie! Yes I promise a tutorial soon. I use cardstock 140 pounds, Fabriano, hot pressed, 100% cotton

  9. Pat Webb permalink
    January 6, 2015 6:02 am

    Beautiful cards! Are there instructions to know how to make them? I could not find anything on site.

    Thank you.

    Pat Webb

  10. January 6, 2015 6:03 am

    Omg I love your cards . I need a tutorial . Please ! Saw your cards on Flickr oh oh oh

  11. January 6, 2015 6:10 am

    Amazing cards !

  12. January 6, 2015 7:05 am

    Bravo Micheline je ne me lasse jamais de voir d’aussi belles créations, tu fais des merveilles!! J’adore absolument tout ce que tu fais!

  13. barbara lassiter permalink
    January 6, 2015 7:43 am

    Wow! These are beautiful. So glad that you are a guest designer!

  14. judka permalink
    January 6, 2015 8:03 am

    Totally stunning … between the design and color combo … genius!! Thanks for an amazing week of inspiration.

  15. January 6, 2015 8:09 am

    Thank you for sharing your wonderful talents with us again today. I’m so inspired!

  16. Donna Whitten permalink
    January 6, 2015 8:14 am

    Beautiful cards!!! Looking forward to the tutorial, thanks!

  17. Sherry permalink
    January 6, 2015 9:06 am

    Definitely need a tutorial to even attempt such gorgeous cards! Where will it be posted?

  18. January 6, 2015 9:42 am

    Beautiful cards! Would love to see a tutorial:)

  19. January 6, 2015 10:07 am

    https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mimi-A-La-Carte/205472766133457 You will can see tutorial on my Facebook page. Thank you so much again for your amazing words! I am very happy to read you!

  20. January 6, 2015 11:04 am

    Strikingly beautiful – thanks Micheline for sharing your ideas!

  21. January 6, 2015 12:18 pm

    All I can say is, “AMAZING!!!!!!!!” 🙂

  22. Cyndy permalink
    January 6, 2015 1:23 pm

    Oh my. How exquisite these cards are! With all the colors staring back at me, it would take great discipline to stick to black & white! But I love it!!

  23. Carol permalink
    January 31, 2017 8:58 am

    I just found your amazing cards! I do not have facebook. Is there another way I can view the tutorial? Thanks for the inspiration. Love this look!

Leave a Reply

