Skip to content

Welcome Heather Hoffman!

July 20, 2015

Throughout the month of July, we’ve invited some fabulous guest designers to visit here on our blog. They are sure to inspire us all to get a jumpstart on our Christmas creations. Join us over the next several weeks as these wonderful guests feature our classic Christmas stamps and dies. And just when your Christmas crafting mojo is kicking in, we will be here in August to share with you all of our NEW Christmas products!

xmas-in-July-main-banner

Our guest designer extravanganza continues this week with the awe-inspiring work of the incredible Heather Hoffman!

hoffman-pic

My name is Heather, and I blog over at Houses Built of Cards. I have been married for 15 years to the man of my dreams, and have two sweet daughters age 12 and 10 that I homeschool – which keeps me busier than you would imagine!  I absolutely LOVE making cards – and also enjoy scrapbooking memories of my family. I jokingly tell my husband that it is cheaper than therapy (although I’m not actually sure if that is true – but I definitely think it is more FUN!) If you aren’t familiar with my blog name, then let me explain a little! When I started card making, I quickly found that I was making WAY more cards than I could possibly use. Thanks in part to my young daughters and something they both cared deeply for, I decided to direct all the proceeds from the sales of my cards to the building of houses for widows and their children in Burundi, Africa, through a ministry called Sister Connection. Building one house is amazingly just $600!!! If you are interested, you can read more about that HERE. I have so thoroughly enjoyed playing with Penny Black products for this week – and confess to doing more than a little humming (or singing!) of Christmas carols as I worked on my cards! I was very impressed each stamp, die, and stencil – beautiful images and sentiments, crisp dies, and super clear stencils – LOVE them all!

For Heather’s first card, she has used our Slapstick/Cling stamp, 40-352 Festive Florals, in a unique way-embossing it in white on vellum.

40-352

heather

It is truly an elegant and lacy design.

heather2

Download complete supplies and instructions HERE.

And how lucky are we? Heather has for us TWO cards each day this week! Yep, that’s right, double the inspiration, double the fun.

heather3

Heather used stitching and gems to adorn our Creative Die, 51-087 Crystal Chain.

51-087

heather4

Download complete supplies and instructions HERE.

See you tomorrow with 2 more awesome cards from Heather!

Shop for today’s featured Penny Black supplies:

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2015 3:08 am

    How nice to meet Heather and both her cards are wonderful! xxx

  2. Liddia Beeman permalink
    July 20, 2015 5:12 am

    Welcome aboard. Cute cards

  3. mjmarmo permalink
    July 20, 2015 5:33 am

    Gorgeous!

  4. July 20, 2015 5:39 am

    Beautiful cards!

  5. July 20, 2015 8:13 am

    Reblogged this on Spreading Sunshine with Paper & Ink and commented:
    These cards are absolutely stunning, Heather! So great to see your work here on Penny Black.

  6. July 20, 2015 10:50 am

    How beautiful!!!

  7. Harriet permalink
    July 20, 2015 11:58 am

    Beautiful….both cards are serene.

  8. July 21, 2015 2:23 am

    Stunning cards, love them both.
    Di

Leave a Reply

