Skip to content

alexandra’s Sunday scrapbooking – Resist Emboss + Watercolor

October 18, 2015

Hello dear Friends! Welcome to another edition of scrapbooking with Penny Black products. I love anything that has to do with watercolor and seeing how popular watercolor has been for the past couple of years makes me giddy with joy! Today’s TUTORIAL is all about watercolor applied on a resist embossed image. I’ve made a cool color and a warm color version and I’ve used the beautiful Heavenly Love #40-411 to illustrate the technique. I hope you’ll join me over at art scrap & more. Thank You!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Jan D., FL permalink
    October 18, 2015 4:54 am

    Very pretty cards and great instructions. I struggle with watercoloring for some reason, but I’m not giving up….LOL

  2. October 18, 2015 11:38 am

    Your watercoloring always makes me smile, Alex–off to check out your post!

  3. Brithzi Sandy permalink
    October 18, 2015 1:20 pm

    Gorgeous cards. Love the stamp that was used. Thank you for the tutorial.

  4. Cyndee permalink
    October 19, 2015 5:47 am

    This technique makes a very pretty card !

  5. October 19, 2015 8:33 am

    Absolutely love this! Such a great stamp and I so need these markers!

  6. Pam permalink
    October 19, 2015 8:28 pm

    There is no end to PB’s creativity. Love, love the new “The Gathering” die! How completely charming!

Leave a Reply

