Skip to content

Warming Things up with PB&J

November 4, 2015

This week we have one question for a few of our designers…

jill-banner

“I always lean towards non-traditional Christmas color combos. This year I’ve been drawn to the elegance of a warm, neutral color palette.” -Jill

jill

Using these golden tones and our transparent set, 30-319 Snow Fairies, and Creative Die, 51-161 Into the Woods, Jill created a magical and miniature snowy scene.

2items

jill2

Watch directly on YouTube HERE.

As a bonus, Jill created a second card using her favorite Christmas color combo. Our Slapstick/Cling stamp, 40-427 Pretty Perch, lends itself to color combo experimentation. What colors would you use for this nature-inspired image?

40-427

jill3

Shop for today’s featured Penny Black supplies:

16 Comments leave one →
  1. Clelie permalink
    November 4, 2015 12:36 am

    What an adorable little card! So good to hear Jill’s voice again…have missed her videos!

  2. November 4, 2015 3:35 am

    Such sweet cards. I’m not into earth tones myself but I love the look of these 2 cards.

  3. Jan D., FL permalink
    November 4, 2015 5:04 am

    Great cards…love the warm colors. I have started on Christmas cards and I was amazed at how many of my holiday stamps are Penny Black…so timeless and I still love everyone of them.

  4. Susan Roberts permalink
    November 4, 2015 6:13 am

    Wonderful cards. I especially like the Pretty Perch card.

  5. Donna Whitten permalink
    November 4, 2015 8:57 am

    Wonderful cards! Thanks for the video.

  6. jane harrah permalink
    November 4, 2015 9:58 am

    Wowser, you make it look so EASY, but when I go to do it………so not easy. Sigh!

  7. barbara lassiter permalink
    November 4, 2015 11:41 am

    Beautiful cards by Jill. I’m so inspired by the techniques she uses and try to use them on my cards. Beautiful designs from Penny Black help, also! Some of my favorite Christmas cards that I’ve created this year are from you guessed it, Plenty Black designs! 🙂

    • barbara lassiter permalink
      November 4, 2015 5:56 pm

      Oops, I meant just Penny Black, but I do have plenty of Penny Black! 🙂

  8. Maria permalink
    November 4, 2015 4:28 pm

    Lovely cards, lovely warm colours. Love all work by Jill x

  9. November 4, 2015 6:27 pm

    Love the neutral colors & your gorgeous coloring, Jill!

  10. mjmarmo permalink
    November 4, 2015 8:08 pm

    These are wonderful!

  11. Virginia L. permalink
    November 5, 2015 9:59 pm

    I do love the warm tones of both of your cards! Totally BEAUTIFUL!!

  12. moeboe1 permalink
    November 8, 2015 3:32 am

    oh boy a video……. love it and thank you

  13. November 8, 2015 11:34 pm

    Those cards are so sweet, love what you created, Jill! Edith

  14. December 6, 2015 1:19 pm

    Beautiful.

  15. Sandy S. permalink
    January 1, 2016 8:33 am

    That fairy card has to be one of the cutest thing I’ve ever seen!

Leave a Reply

