Skip to content

Welcome Guest Designer Rajni Chawla

January 25, 2016

This week we are excited to share the stamping of a super talented Guest Designer. Welcome Rajni Chawla!

pennyblack-blog-banner1

rajni-pic

Hello all! I am Rajni Chawla from India. Firstly, I wish all the Penny Black members and all the followers, a very Happy New Year!! I started off in the field of crafting as a newbie four years back. And now, thousands of projects later, I can proudly say that I start each of my creations with the same enthusiasm as I started my first one with. Penny Black stamps were always among my favorites in all my collection. I so love my Penny Black stamps for creating beautiful backgrounds and 3 dimensional cards. I have been loving Penny Black since then, and what an honor today is to share my projects on their blog. I know , I am super honored. What I love the most about Penny Black is the crisp image and variety. Flowers and birdies are my weakness, bright and vintage is my taste and Mixed Media is what I call My Style and I get all in one package in Penny Black. I tried to create few CAS style cards for the first time and found Penny Black collection one of the best for creating them.

Well, Rajni, we just couldn’t be more thrilled to have you here on our blog with your amazing projects. To begin with, we share these incredible mixed media tags! Okay everyone, are you ready to swoon?

rajni

Rajni’s incredible background stamping and mixed media layers are the perfect backdrop for her focal point image created with our transparent set, 30-325 All Abloom.

30-325

rajni2

Download complete supplies and instructions HERE

For her next mixed media tag creation, Rajni’s trademark dimensional blooms are simply divine.

rajni3

She’s fussy cut the flowers from our Slapstick/Cling stamp, 40-385 Collage of Wishes.

40-385

rajni4

rajni5

Download complete supplies and instructions HERE

We are already blown away with Rajni’s talents… what will tomorrow bring? We heard it just might be a card creation perfect for Valentine’s Day.

Shop for today’s featured Penny Black supplies:

36 Comments leave one →
  1. BeverlyBL permalink
    January 25, 2016 4:48 am

    Beautiful tags. What a lovely job. Love the colors and the design.

  2. January 25, 2016 4:57 am

    Superb creations. Totally amazing! xx

  3. Cyndee permalink
    January 25, 2016 5:07 am

    she’s very talented!

  4. knurse22 permalink
    January 25, 2016 5:23 am

    OH my goodness….such stunning work! I AM swooning here! Can’t wait to try out some of your beautiful techniques, and see more of your unique work, Rajni. Welcome!

    • January 25, 2016 7:22 pm

      Thank you…I am glad you liked my creations. Do share what u create. Let me know if you need any help.

  5. mjmarmo permalink
    January 25, 2016 5:35 am

    Wow these are gorgeous! So many layers!

  6. judka permalink
    January 25, 2016 5:37 am

    I so appreciate how much time and work went into these gorgeous tags! Rajni makes the Penny Black stamps and dies come alive .. this will be an awesome week!

    • January 25, 2016 7:17 pm

      I am glad that u liked my creations….hoping to inspire you more with all creations of mine.

  7. Jan D., FL permalink
    January 25, 2016 5:47 am

    So beautiful…your style is one I’m not good at, but I’m always so intrigued by it. I’m working on perfecting this style….if at first you don’t succeed….LOL

    • January 25, 2016 7:28 pm

      Thank you ❤️
      Little practice can make you move to perfection. Never mind if you need little extra time …you always are improving with each n every try. Moreover creativity never need to be perfect….it should always be satisfying to ourselves. All the very best dear…let me know if you need any help. I m just a mail away. (rajnichawla69@gmail.co,)

  8. January 25, 2016 6:05 am

    This is stunningly gorgeous projects !

  9. January 25, 2016 6:10 am

    Reblogged this on Spreading Sunshine with Paper & Ink.

    • January 25, 2016 7:31 pm

      Thank you so much love. Just saw it on your blog.
      Loved so many of ur creations….but was not abl to follow ur blog. Is there something different that I have to do if I hv to follow on wordpress??

  10. quilterlin permalink
    January 25, 2016 6:31 am

    Beautiful work! Well done, Rajni!

  11. January 25, 2016 6:50 am

    Amazing tags!

  12. Donna Whitten permalink
    January 25, 2016 7:18 am

    Stunning tags, so very pretty!

  13. Kathy H permalink
    January 25, 2016 8:26 am

    These are so, so beautiful! The coloring of the pink flowers is perfection! Would love to see a video of the 2nd technique.

  14. barbara lassiter permalink
    January 25, 2016 9:24 am

    Swoon is right. These are amazing!

  15. Blue permalink
    January 25, 2016 6:51 pm

    Gorgeous tags with so much in them! Love the colors and designs.

  16. Jean Bullock permalink
    January 25, 2016 7:31 pm

    Amazing!

  17. January 27, 2016 5:59 am

    This is STUNNING! I wouldn’t even have considered this stamp, but you’ve wooed and wowed me with it and now it’s on my wish list!!! Biggest congrats on your amazing GDT position, how very cool! I too love PB for the versatility and really enjoy seeing MM projects like these blended in with the sea of cute! TFS!!!

    • January 28, 2016 12:04 pm

      I am glad that i was able to inspire you. Thank you for ur lovely wishes….love❤️

  18. Marilyn Valadez permalink
    January 27, 2016 12:33 pm

    I love all the texture you added to your tag…what stunning art work. This is so gorgeous!!

Leave a Reply

