Skip to content

Fun Friday: Links we Love

June 3, 2016

Today we have one extra special link that we wanted to be sure you didn’t miss!

links-we-love-banner

WHAT DO ALL OF THESE CARDS HAVE IN COMMON?

jill

jll2

jill3

jill4

jill5

jill6

THEY ALL HAVE ACCOMPANYING VIDEO TUTORIALS ON OUR FACEBOOK PAGE!!

Have you seen our new feature, Facebook Flash videos? If not, be sure to “like” us on Facebook so you don’t miss any exclusively-on-Facebook videos.

facebook-graphic-for-PB

And if you need to catch up on these fabulous techniques, you can view a Facebook Flash Video Archive HERE. (NOTE: We don’t want anyone to miss out on the fun, so even if you aren’t a Facebook user, you can still view the videos by clicking on the archive link previously mentioned.)

post-dividing-line1

And after you’ve watched our Facebook Flash videos, don’t forget that you can also check out…

birgit-banner

Birgit’s cards can be found all day on our Facebook page!


Shop for today’s featured Penny Black supplies:

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Cynthia Daugherty permalink
    June 3, 2016 4:42 am

    I was able to watch a few of the videos on Facebook even though I am not a FB user. The videos were short, informative and upbeat so thanks for that.

  2. June 3, 2016 6:18 am

    Beautiful cards. I love to sit and watch the videos, they really inspire me. Thanks.

  3. Virginia L. permalink
    June 3, 2016 7:19 am

    These cards are amazing! Thanks for sharing them with a VIDEO!

  4. June 3, 2016 8:45 am

    Lovely, great videos. More stamps I have to look for, lol.

  5. knurse22 permalink
    June 3, 2016 9:10 am

    Beautiful cards as always, Jill….and I especially love the tags. The videos are extremely helpful—thank you!

  6. barbara lassiter permalink
    June 3, 2016 9:25 am

    Wow, oh wow! Thanks for all the videos from one of my favorite designers! Great inspiration and beautiful cards and cute tags!

  7. Judy Jung permalink
    June 3, 2016 6:59 pm

    Awesome post!! So many lovely works of art.

  8. Suzy permalink
    June 5, 2016 11:04 am

    I am about ready to unsubscribe from your blog and stop buying Penny Black products – and believe me, I buy A LOT of them. I’m just tired of all the run-a-round. I don’t use Facebook and I’m really tired of being made to feel like a second class citizen, so to speak, because of that. A while back you featured Shimmerz on your BLOG and held a giveaway. I didn’t realize until after I had watched the video that was ON YOUR BLOG and left a comment ON YOUR BLOG that the winner of the giveaway would be announced on your Facebook page – which, I know, you said could be viewed even if we don’t have a Facebook account. So, I followed the link you gave to your Facebook page to see if a winner had been announced. I scrolled carefully through post after post and found no announcement so I kept checking for a few days and finally just gave up. I’m tired of wasting my time like that so that will be the last Penny Black giveaway I will even try to enter. I already subscribe to your blog and your newsletter or club or whatever you call it. That should be enough to get ALL the Penny Black news, inspiration and videos. I don’t have time to be chasing all over creation to find what you scatter all over social media. I love the Penny Black products I have already purchased, but for a long while now this has all been building up as I have watched the way you have promoted certain things as ONLY on Facebook. I won’t be forced to use a social media platform that is not good for our society even if businesses like yours have fallen for it, hook, line and sinker. There are a lot of other stamp and die companies out there that I have not even tried yet because my craft dollar will only go so far. But, I think I’ll just take what I usually spend on each Penny Black new release and spend it with some other companies. I know I’m only one little customer and you won’t miss me when I go or change anything you do on this blog, but at least I’ll feel better if my money goes somewhere else.

    • jillianfoster82 permalink*
      June 6, 2016 6:02 am

      Hi Suzy, I am the social media director for Penny Black and wanted to let you know that we truly value and appreciate your feedback and input. We want everyone’s experience with Penny Black to be inspiring and positive and we will certainly take into account your suggestions as we plan and implement future events and promotions. Happy stamping!

      • Ellen permalink
        June 7, 2016 5:12 pm

        I agree with Suzy. On YouTube I watch on my roku on a big tv

Leave a Reply

