Skip to content

Art Journaling Dreams with Jill

July 7, 2016

Don’t forget to check out the new inspiration on our SIMPLICITY site today! 

graphic-for-primary-blog

And now scroll down for a new VIDEO!

post-dividing-line1

Our newest release, Artistic Endeavors, features a collection of BRAND NEW stamps perfectly suited for mixed media techniques and art journaling. This week we invite you to endeavor with us into the world of art journaling as our designers make it easy with step-by-step technique videos.

aj-video-inspiration-banner

Jill’s first page today features a dreamy field of flowers.

jill

 

Watch directly on YouTube HERE.

Jill also added texture to her page using our stencil design, 25-014 Oscillations.

jill2

And don’t forget… Creative Dies work great in your art journal, too. Jill used 51-007 Tagged, 51-198 Flourish & Butterflies, and 51-108 Envision to embellish her pages.

jill3

And just in case you haven’t seen it yet, here’s another step by step art journaling video by Jill.

jill4

Watch directly on YouTube HERE.

jill5

jill6

jill7

Finally, here’s more art journaling using the same techniques shown in the video but with different stamps.

jill8

On both of these final two layouts, Jill has incorporated other large scale floral stamps with our new designs. Both 40-321 Wonderous and 40-322 Delightful are a great size for art journaling.

jill9

Shop our NEW art journaling stamps:

13 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2016 12:40 am

    Amazing journal pages !!

  2. mjmarmo permalink
    July 7, 2016 5:30 am

    Love watching this video! Thanks for sharing how you accomplished it!

  3. July 7, 2016 5:42 am

    I bought quite a bit of the collection and look forward to using it in my art journal. Love the journaling videos and pages done by Jill and Angela. Very inspiring!!!

  4. hobbitnoll permalink
    July 7, 2016 6:38 am

    Oh WOW!! Too cool!

  5. creatingincolors permalink
    July 7, 2016 6:42 am

    Absolutely gorgeous. Don’t ask me to pick a favorite because I can’t!

  6. Holly Saveur permalink
    July 7, 2016 7:14 am

    LOVE IT!!!!

  7. July 7, 2016 7:32 am

    ohh my…LOVE this!

  8. July 7, 2016 7:38 am

    Amazing work, as always, Jill!

  9. barbara lassiter permalink
    July 7, 2016 7:58 am

    Beautiful pages and I love them. Awesome, Jill! I have a question…I noticed when you mentioned the Gelatos that it was necessary to use a fixative to seal them. Does that apply when you use them in card making as well, or is it because they were sitting on a less absorbent surface? Just wondering! 🙂

    • jillianfoster82 permalink*
      July 7, 2016 5:44 pm

      Thanks so much for your kind words! Sealing the Gelatos does depend on the surface and the way they are applied. If the surface is less absorbent and they are just colored on and blended with my fingertips, I find they really need to be sealed. If the surface is more absorbent and they are also blended with water and then dried, they often do not need to be sealed. Also, if I am planning to add more wet layers on top of a Gelato’d surface then I definitely would seal them. On cards, once I’m done, I usually just rub my fingers on top. If nothing comes off on my fingers then I don’t seal them. In the journal, I think I will try and seal them always since the pages will be closed and pressed against each other and I usually add multiple layers in the journal as well. Hope that all makes sense. Haha! Hugs and happy stamping!

      • barbara lassiter permalink
        July 8, 2016 5:27 pm

        Thanks so much! It does answer my question. A friend gave me a Gelato kit as a birthday present sometime ago and I need to use it and show her what I made. 🙂 I haven’t been too comfortable with using it before, but your videos do help!

  10. Cathy Yamashita permalink
    July 8, 2016 5:28 am

    This is a fantastic video! A friend and I have been working in art journals for a year with acrylics. Great to know we can now add watercolors!!! Your pages are so lovely.

  11. July 12, 2016 11:12 am

    I love these journal pages!! All the journal pages turned out so pretty and soft. Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

