Skip to content

Welcome, Patti, Guest Designer!

July 18, 2016

This week we’re pleased as punch to welcome a talented guest designer, Patti Kehl, to our blog. Patti’s clean and simple style is both elegant and modern. You can see more of her beautiful stamping on her BLOG.

guest_designer

mug-shot-2016

About Patti

I am mom to 4, grandma to 6 and wife to the best person I’ve ever known. I’ve been creating cards for about 19 years and have enjoyed teaching others, in my home as well as in the classroom. I am so blessed to have been asked to be a Guest Designer for Penny Black. I have found Penny Black product to be of the highest quality. Even the most intricate images stamp with perfect detail and the dies cut like a hot knife through butter. When I was invited to be a Guest Designer, I was asked to create four cards. But there was no way I could stop at four. I have been using nothing BUT Penny Black stamps and dies for WEEKS, creating dozens of cards. I don’t plan to stop anytime soon! : )

We sure hope you don’t stop either! We begin this week of inspiration with Patti’s trio of minature cards.

patti

Patti’s clean and simple set features our transparent set, 30-343 Floral Fusion.

30-343

The light pastel background colors paired with the bold, black blooms is certainly eye-catching.

patti2

patti3

patti4

This grouping of cards would make a great gift, too!

Download complete supplies and instructions HERE.

Shop for today’s featured Penny Black supplies:

34 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2016 3:22 am

    Congratulations Patti on your guest design spot! I can’t think of a more perfect fit! Your cards are stunning and just the right amount of color for those beautiful flowers.I;m so happy for you!!

  2. judka permalink
    July 18, 2016 3:41 am

    So happy to meet you, Patti. Love the black and white with a touch of pastel. And those are some handsome men you are posing with.

    • July 18, 2016 7:09 pm

      Thanks a bunch : ) I really appreciate your sweet comment!

      I know, aren’t those boys great! : ) I love living here!!

      Patti

  3. July 18, 2016 3:57 am

    congratulations on being guest designer! Your cards are awesome! xxx

  4. Jeanne permalink
    July 18, 2016 4:56 am

    Oooh, so pretty, Patti! I really like the soft color against the bold black, it sure helps the color pop a little more. These are really pretty and would absolutely make a wonderful set of cards to give someone as a heartfelt gift. Thank you for sharing and congratulations again on the guest spot! 🙂

  5. Cynthia Daugherty permalink
    July 18, 2016 5:04 am

    I like her style ☺

    • July 18, 2016 7:10 pm

      Thank you Cynthia!! I love the wonderful community of people here in Blogland! Your compliments encourage me. Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment!

      Patti

  6. knurse22 permalink
    July 18, 2016 5:17 am

    Welcome, Patti! Love your cards, which are simple yet elegant. Can’t wait to see more of your work here!

    • July 18, 2016 7:11 pm

      Thank you for the kind and warm welcome!! I hope you’ll be inspired by what you see this week!

      Patti

  7. July 18, 2016 5:38 am

    What a great card…and as suggested how nice as a card set to gift.

  8. mjmarmo permalink
    July 18, 2016 5:44 am

    Love these cards! Simple but elegant! Gorgeous!

    • July 18, 2016 7:14 pm

      Thank you MJ I appreciate your sweet comment! I am so excited about this stamp set from PB. I hope you’ll give this technique a try! you’ll love it : )

      Patti

  9. July 18, 2016 6:03 am

    Congratulations on your guest spot at Penny Black Patti…they sure picked a winner when they chose you! Your cards are CAS perfection and I am absolutely in love with them! Already thinking about which PB stamps I have that I could CASE your cards with! Again, congratulations, and enjoy your month in the spotlight!! :0)

  10. July 18, 2016 6:30 am

    Congratulations to Patti! I’m already a fan of her gorgeous cards! Very happy and excited to see her here at Penny Black! This set of note cards is beautiful! I’ve been struggling with one layer cards so this is very helpful – thanks for the instructions!

  11. July 18, 2016 6:32 am

    Lovely Cards. I really like clean, simple Cards like these.

  12. July 18, 2016 6:39 am

    Congratulations on your GD role, Patti, and thank you, Penny Black team, for selecting Patti for this opportunity! She is a star in ever so many ways! Patti, your cards are stellar; the pairing of the pastel sentiment with the bold flowers is dramatic, striking and gorgeous. Yes, these would make an outstanding gift set! Looking forward to what you’ll be dazzling us with next!
    ~carol

  13. July 18, 2016 7:17 am

    Congratulations to Patti…love her style and I always admire her work. Gorgeous cards today, beautiful layout and colours x

  14. Laura Jane permalink
    July 18, 2016 7:40 am

    I am a HUGE fan of Patti’s impeccable style:)) So glad to see her here at Penny Black!!

  15. barbara lassiter permalink
    July 18, 2016 8:42 am

    These are especially lovely!

    • July 18, 2016 7:24 pm

      I can’t tell you how much I appreciate you taking the time to leave a comment! You gals made my day!!

      Patti

  16. Diane permalink
    July 18, 2016 5:51 pm

    You never disappoint Patti. Your card is lovely and anyone would be delighted to receive one. Great stamp set ! Congratulations girlfriend on your well deserved Penny Black guest designer spot. You go girl :).

  17. Nancy L. permalink
    July 18, 2016 7:47 pm

    When I came across Patti’s work I knew I had to snag her up before the entire world fell in love with her and her work like I did! One of the best decisions I have ever made! Congrats my blogging friend! So well deserved and your trio of cards are fabulous! HUGS!

  18. July 18, 2016 8:27 pm

    I just love Patti and her work to bits, so HAPPY to see her guesting here! What a pretty trio of cards. I love the bits of soft color peeking through on each one. Beautifully done!!

  19. July 19, 2016 6:03 am

    Congrats, my friend! Stunning collection of cards… each with your trademark of class and elegance! Hugs

  20. Diane permalink
    July 19, 2016 6:21 am

    I love your work, Patti, and these cards are a perfect example of your elegant style!

  21. Verna Angerhofer permalink
    July 19, 2016 7:43 am

    Fantastic cards. I love all of them and the pretty designs are wonderful. I just recently purchased a few sets from Penny Black and I plan to get more as soon as the garden slows down. And, congratulations Patti on your guest spot.

  22. July 19, 2016 1:33 pm

    Wonderful to see Patti as the star on your blog, it’s always a delight to see her work! These are gorgeous, so ‘simple’ but so fabulous!

  23. born57 permalink
    July 19, 2016 3:19 pm

    Congratulations,on your GD spot. How wonderful! Your set of cards are absoultly gorgeous with just a bit of soft color on each one! Wish I could give you a big hug!

  24. July 19, 2016 8:37 pm

    What a nice set of cards and I love the images.. great job.

  25. July 19, 2016 9:08 pm

    Congratulations on your Guest Spot, Patti! I am such a fan of your beautiful style and just adore this gorgeous set of cards made with those lovely Floral Fusion stamps.

  26. July 21, 2016 6:01 am

    What gorgeous stamps and cards! I love them! Patti is so talented!

  27. Ginny Pender permalink
    August 1, 2016 6:54 am

    I love these cards with the color rectangle in the middle. Your lamp post/street light is a very nice stamp…. thanks for all the posts on this blog. Ginny

Leave a Reply

