Skip to content

Ready for a Challenge?

September 17, 2010
by

Welcome back!  We’re so excited to be hosting our first reader challenge.  We hope you’ll grab your Penny Black stamps and join us. Here’s what to do;

 

Join!     First things first, click HERE to join our club and receive newsletters and announcements from Penny Black.

Get creative!     Scraplift the card below, designed by our own, Ashley Marcu. Be sure to use Penny Black stamps… Mimic the color scheme, design layout, or stamp combination, etc., it’s up to you!

 

by Ashley Marcu

 

Link us up!     Join our Gallery and upload your entry. Please tag your card with “scraplift“. Upload your entry by the end of the month. A winner will be chosen by our Design Team and announced here, at the Penny Black Blog, on Monday, October 4th.

Win Win Win!     The winner will receive their choice of stamp or stamp set from our Christmas 2010 Catalog.

 

Thank you for stopping by today! We can’t wait to see your take on Ashley’s card. If you Facebook, be sure to join our page — there’s a rumor of upcoming Facebook fan giveaways…

We’ll be back tomorrow, and everyday for the next week with cards ideas, Designer creations, and more!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2010 3:57 am

    Ashley card is so beautiful! I love the idea of the challenge…you have my head spinning and I can’t wait to play along. So happy to see the new blog and all the fun 🙂

  2. September 17, 2010 3:58 am

    Beautiful card! I am looking forward to taking part in the challenge 🙂

    Jenny xx

  3. Virginia L. permalink
    September 17, 2010 6:13 am

    Love Ashley’s card! So classy and beautiful! This challenge sounds exciting!!!

  4. September 17, 2010 6:30 am

    Wow..such a unique colours 🙂 will give it a chance and promote your first challenge in my blog 🙂

  5. September 17, 2010 6:43 am

    Jennyfur, I’m really happy to see your site becoming more interactive. I plan to play this week, but I have a request…..I have a grand total of ONE PB stamp, which I will use this time, but could you suspend the PB requirement, at least for a little while, so that others like me can play? Thanks for considering….

    LOVE Ashley’s card and can’t wait to give it a try!

  6. September 17, 2010 7:36 am

    Can’t wait to play along. It might not be today.. but soon…. very soon! lol!
    Thanks!
    Dana

  7. September 17, 2010 7:55 am

    I can’t wait to see everyone’s take on this challenge!I’m so excited to be part of the first Penny Black blog challenge!

  8. Giulia permalink
    September 17, 2010 8:03 am

    Hi! Very nice card… I hope to enjoy with you in this challenge!
    I’m so happy to view in your latest gallery additions my handmade works!!! 😀

  9. September 17, 2010 12:02 pm

    Gorgeous card!!!I just got my very first Penny Black Stamps today and they are adorable cannot wait to make something with them!!!!!

  10. Sue Givens permalink
    September 17, 2010 1:37 pm

    I would like to enter this challenge, but I only have two Penny Black stamps and they are both trees. Love Ashley’s card.

  11. September 18, 2010 8:53 am

    Wow – Ashley’s card is sensational. LOVE that sweet shiny butterfly.

  12. September 18, 2010 1:41 pm

    so glad to see this blog coming along so well…. LOVE PB stamps – have a few now. The sentiments are the best ever. And adore the Hedgehogs of course.
    Ashley has done an amazing card and now to get some time to lift it!!!

  13. barbara lassiter permalink
    September 18, 2010 4:11 pm

    So glad to see your blog…..looking forward to some good tips, ideas, etc. I have several Penny Black stamps and just yesterday, used an older one (Warbler) for the bird I needed on a Christmas card. It worked perfectly for what I needed and shows they are versatile and timeless!!!

  14. September 19, 2010 2:51 pm

    Such a pretty card, Ashley! Love the colors!

Leave a comment