Skip to content

Mini Valentine

February 1, 2011
by

Are you ready for a Penny Black Challenge?! Today then every Monday moving forward, Penny Black will host a card challenge. You’ll never know what you’ll be challenged to create — it may be using a color mix, card sketch, theme related, etc. We’ll be offering a Penny Black prize to every challenge winner! You’ll have a week to finish your card and upload it to our Gallery. The previous week’s winner will be announced every Tuesday.  Good luck!

Moving on to today’s project, a mini file folder Valentine… I cut the file folder using my Cricut machine. I used Penny Black’s slapstick cling stamp, “Purr-fect Message“, colored it with copics and trimmed. I added the beads onto waxed linen thread and tied them onto the card fold. The floating hearts are from “Mimi and Miles”. Can you feel the love? 🙂

 

by Jenyfur Pohl

.

by Jenyfur Pohl

 

READER CHALLENGE – Create a card based upon this sketch;

Penny Black Card Sketch Challenge

 

I’ll be back tomorrow with my take on the sketch. You have until Sunday night at Midnight, PST, to enter your card into our Gallery, tagged with “feb2011sketch“. The winner will be announced on Tuesday and win their choice of 3 Penny Black stamps or stamp sets! Good luck, we can’t wait to see what YOU do with our first weekly reader challenge!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2011 12:34 am

    woo hoo…. lovely sketch… so much fun. Can’t wait to start.

  2. February 1, 2011 4:42 am

    What a sweet card!

    Marie-Anne

  3. February 1, 2011 7:03 am

    I would love to join in with this but have great trouble with Yahoo & Flickr – can you put a linky here to enter with for people with blogs?? I’d love to participate.
    Paula (PEP)

  4. Virginia L. permalink
    February 1, 2011 7:35 am

    LOVE this sweet card!! The sketch looks so fun to work with!! It’s going to be an awesome challenge!

  5. Donna Clark permalink
    February 1, 2011 11:36 am

    Can anyone join?

  6. Rosemary D permalink
    February 1, 2011 12:56 pm

    what a sweet little card! great sketch!

  7. February 1, 2011 2:49 pm

    Awww…Too cute!!!

  8. February 1, 2011 3:31 pm

    this is darling. such a cute image. lovely card, Jenyfur!

  9. Luanne permalink
    February 1, 2011 5:52 pm

    Love this sweet sketch! Can you give instructions on how and where to post? I have a SCS gallery, no blog…. Thanks!

  10. February 3, 2011 5:16 am

    Thanks for the great challenge. I posted my entry to the Penny Circle group and my blog: http://tennisgirl27.blogspot.com/2011/02/mimi-would-like-you-to-be-your.html

  11. charlene permalink
    February 3, 2011 1:56 pm

    Hi! No pb stamps as yet, can I enter without using pb?

  12. Cynthia permalink
    February 3, 2011 7:31 pm

    Have done my project already and uploaded into PB Circle, hope I’ve got the tag done the right way. Sure want to be in the running for some new stamps. A girl can never have to many Penny Black stamps!

    Thanks for the great sketch, loved it

  13. February 3, 2011 10:22 pm

    beautiful sketch card, great interpretation

  14. Mauli permalink
    February 6, 2011 7:12 am

    Thank you for this great sketch, here’s the little valentine card I did today: my card

  15. February 6, 2011 12:11 pm

    Awww…such an adorable card!
    Fab sketch too – have just added my card to the Flikr album.
    Helen x

  16. Debbie Fleming permalink
    February 15, 2011 8:28 am

    I haven’t used vellum before, but your cards have inspired me to try.
    Thanks for more great ideas.

  17. Audrey Romney permalink
    February 15, 2011 12:37 pm

    Kathy, I love the use of the vellum and parchment paper. Great Techniques. Wonderful.

Leave a comment