Skip to content

Guest Designer, Vera Rhuhay

March 11, 2011
by

Hi, I’m Vera Rhuhay and it’s a truly honor to be here on Penny Black’s Blog! I live in Surabaya – Indonesia with my wonderful husband and my lovely son. I love crafts; making flannel dolls, hair pins, etc., then one day I got a craft magazine about stamping cards, and since that day I fell in love with stamping. I started my craziness of stamping at the end of 2008, and became more and more addicted. I love MiMi, I love hedgies, and I love the mice too! Can’t help but to fall in love with Penny Black stamps! They are so cute and so fun to color! and I was so excited when Penny Black invited me as a Guest Designer. Thank you so much Penny Black, Love ya!

Thank you so much, Vera! You can view more of Vera’s work at her blog by clicking on any one of her projects. All of us at Penny Black hope you have a wonderful, crafty weekend! Be sure to enter your color challenge card into our Gallery by Sunday night at Midnight. (Scroll to Monday’s post for all the details.) We’ll be back all next week with Easter cards and a very shimmery (hint!) challenge!

39 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2011 12:31 am

    congratulations, Vera!! wow! fabulous projects. that layout is gorgeous!! love love all your projects! you ROCK!!

  2. March 11, 2011 1:20 am

    Vera,

    Your projects are fantastic! I love the page layout that you did for your daughter and her friend. The PB images are so cute on the page! You did such a lovely job on the journal and the hedgehog birthday card is precious. Its so great to see such wonderful work with PB stamps. It really gives me inspiration. Thanks!

    *Hugs*
    ~Andrea

  3. March 11, 2011 1:27 am

    Congratulations, Vera ! I always admire ur works! U are not just a sweet friend but u have the sweetest crafty style too.love ur coloring and all ur projects!! Thanks for sharing such inspiring projects!!!

    X
    Cathy

  4. March 11, 2011 1:34 am

    What a gorgeous projects!

    Marie-Anne

  5. Dwita Siregar permalink
    March 11, 2011 1:36 am

    Vera, congratulations!! All your works are adorable. No wonder PB also “winks” to your works. Great job, Vera. So proud of you…

  6. March 11, 2011 1:40 am

    Yahoo, selamat, Vera! So good to see you here. Sweet cards!

  7. March 11, 2011 1:41 am

    Congrats Vera & what wonderful projects you’ve shared here. 🙂 Great colouring and layouts – I esp live the crossword hedgies. xx

  8. March 11, 2011 1:44 am

    Congrats Vera!! You are so very talented and its so good to see you here 🙂

  9. March 11, 2011 1:59 am

    Smashing layout and cards – good luck as Guest Designer . . . you lucky thing!

    Kathyk

  10. Grace permalink
    March 11, 2011 2:12 am

    Thanks for sharing your beautiful page/cards. I love your choices of color- I really love the crossword hedgies!

  11. March 11, 2011 2:14 am

    Gorgeous cards Vera. I love Hedgies too. Oh my first 2 and only PB Stamp sets so far are Hedgies ….lol. Love that cute page…so soft n pretty. TFS

  12. March 11, 2011 3:08 am

    yahooo for Vera…love her work!!!

  13. Michel E permalink
    March 11, 2011 4:16 am

    Love your projects.

  14. March 11, 2011 4:48 am

    the layout is just awesome!

  15. janet permalink
    March 11, 2011 5:31 am

    Great to see you here a guest designer, Vera!
    Beautiful work, love the way you have put everything together and your colouring is stunning!

  16. Sandy #1781 permalink
    March 11, 2011 5:39 am

    You have a great talent Vera! I love all three projects posted and think the Penny Black stamps are perfect! I am heading over to your blog to see what other inspiration you have for me.

  17. March 11, 2011 5:41 am

    Congratulations, Vera! LOVE that first one “Friends”, just as cute as can be!!

  18. March 11, 2011 6:27 am

    Great inspiration! Love these projects!

  19. Virginia L. permalink
    March 11, 2011 7:00 am

    Congrats, Vera, on your guest design here! I adore the Mimis in the friends layout so much. It’s so good to see them along with the lovely photo of the girls. EACH one of your card is so sweet and lovely!! Your attentions to details are amazing!

  20. March 11, 2011 7:36 am

    Beautiful work, Vera. I love the first one with Mimi. The colours, layout are just wonderful. 🙂

  21. Cathy P in AZ permalink
    March 11, 2011 8:10 am

    LOVE your work, Vera! Such an adorable layout and the cards are precious! LOVE Hedgie…and that crossword stamp! Too cute!

  22. Melody B. permalink
    March 11, 2011 8:31 am

    Congratulations ,Vera. I’ve been a fan of your style for a while now. So happy to see you on the Penhy Black blog.

  23. March 11, 2011 8:58 am

    Thoroughly interesting to see how the Mimi images can be used in a scrapbook layout. I really hadn’t thought of that. Love the layout here with Mimi & her friend – just so apt for the theme of the page.
    Looking foward to seeing what’s in store next week too.
    Paula (PEP)

  24. March 11, 2011 9:37 am

    Adore everything Vera creates – love these creations too…. fab. Congrats Vera on the guest spot! You rock.

  25. March 11, 2011 9:42 am

    Yay… Vera! I love her works and she always make the cutest projects!

  26. March 11, 2011 12:15 pm

    Yay, Vera! Congrats on your Guest Designer spot! So deserving!
    Love your work and your wonderful style!

  27. Cathy A permalink
    March 11, 2011 1:24 pm

    Fabulous scrap page Vera and the book is so beautifully decorated love your card too, thanks for sharing your inspiration with us.

  28. March 11, 2011 1:53 pm

    Love everything! Love the hedgie and crossword puzzle the best–but it’s only because I love hedgies so much!

  29. March 11, 2011 8:37 pm

    Wow Vera congratzzz!! all are lovely and beautiful projects….

  30. March 11, 2011 10:14 pm

    AWESOME layout and cards Vera.. WOOOW you’re rocking the PB girl!! it’s a thrill to see your fabulous art of work 🙂 so happy for you…

  31. Katie permalink
    March 12, 2011 12:14 am

    Your work is amazing! I love your layout, so cute, but really detailed and well done and just wonderful! Your other projects are wonderful as well! I love the hedgehog stamp on the last card and what you did with it. I have never seen that stamp before… Best wishes to you! Thank you so much for sharing!

    I have really been loving the Friday designer spotlights! It is so neat to read about how, when and where others have fallen in love with stamping and paper-crafting!

    Katie

  32. Marie Moore permalink
    March 12, 2011 6:59 am

    I love how your two little girls in the photo mirror the stamped card design you created!
    So wonderful – I am glad I was able to see some of your work!

  33. March 13, 2011 4:40 pm

    Beautiful projects, WOWWWWW!

  34. Denise Bryant permalink
    March 13, 2011 9:06 pm

    Fabulous job on all these…. love the details!
    DeniseB

  35. Calypso permalink
    March 13, 2011 11:40 pm

    Vera,
    Your work is so fantastic….I don’t know if that is even of a word to really express for AMAZING is really is. I especially love the layout with stamped images!!!

  36. March 14, 2011 1:50 am

    Yeah! Vera, so happy to see you here at PB and all your wonderful work!

  37. March 14, 2011 3:25 am

    Aah super, Luv Sam x

  38. March 15, 2011 7:38 am

    Vera your work is really beautiful and how fab that you have used your stamps for scrapbooking too. I really must start to do this instead of using them for cards all the time.

  39. Lilian Smith permalink
    March 23, 2011 1:59 am

    Your style is just exquisite thank you so much for sharing your talent

Leave a comment