Skip to content

Touch of Whimsy by Peet Roeven & Winners!

May 10, 2011
by

Today’s stunning card by Peet Roeven was the inspiration for our Tall Cards challenge this week. (See yesterday’s post for details!) Peet used our brand new transparent stamp set, “Touch of Whimsy” to create a one-of-a-kind greeting card;

WINNERS
It’s that time again! Congratulations goes to the following entries! Just click on the names to be taken to their entries in our Gallery. Ladies, please email me at jenyfur1234@yahoo.com!

Monochromatic NSD Challenge Winners;
Lana Lepinski
Melaniadeasy
Penny Ward

Penny Black Gallery Lift Challenge
Rina Damay

Thank you for stopping by today, be sure to scroll down to yesterday’s post to view Jill Foster’s video tutorial. Jill has started a new Monday feature that you’ll surely love; PB&J!

28 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2011 1:04 am

    Another amazing card by Peet! Wow! Love the dimension on all her cards!

  2. May 10, 2011 1:25 am

    gorgeous card Peet… and what amazing cards from the winners.

  3. May 10, 2011 2:24 am

    Wow! Love the colour combo and all those gorgeous layers! And the inside is gorgeous!

  4. May 10, 2011 3:11 am

    Beautiful tall card…. absolutely stunning.

  5. Penny Ward permalink
    May 10, 2011 4:02 am

    Your friends are very lucky to receive cards from you. You are amazing with your creativity.

  6. May 10, 2011 4:54 am

    A big congrats to all of the winners and LOVE Peet’s tall card!

  7. Cathy A permalink
    May 10, 2011 6:08 am

    Peet, such a fabulous card! Congratulations to all this weeks winners too, so many fabulous entries this week!

  8. Virginia L. permalink
    May 10, 2011 7:54 am

    Peet is the Queen of dimensions!! Love her work and today’s card is no exception! Congrats to winners for the challenge!

  9. Eve permalink
    May 10, 2011 8:44 am

    wow, i luv this card! this card looks great to me, with a bit of asian touch! Background embossing paper, Matcha Green color with the soft pink which you can find it on their Sweets sold in japan, esp. this time of the year! I never thought this stamp set makes “Japanese touch” card but it is! hmm maybe i should get one! 🙂 Luv this card, inside & out!! 🙂

  10. May 10, 2011 8:52 am

    I LOVE love LOVE Peet’s work and this cutie beauty is no exception! I also feel this stamp set has an Asian feel to it – I just got mine and it’s ADORABLE! Thanks for more fabulous inspiration!

    And congrats to all the winners! 🙂

  11. May 10, 2011 5:43 pm

    The way those leaves flow over the side of the card & the oval shape with the bunnies – there are just so many little details & I love the inside too. Congrats to the winners too.
    Paula (PEP)

  12. May 10, 2011 11:22 pm

    such a super cute set of stamps. beautiful card, too. love the details!

  13. Katie permalink
    May 12, 2011 2:13 am

    This is the cutest card. I love when the DT does unexpected card sizes! I love the inside of the card also! Thank you for sharing! I will have to get this clear set!

    Katie

  14. May 17, 2011 4:25 am

    oh I´m very happy to see my designs for Penny black made into cards!!
    Cathy P In AZ It was intentional for the bunnies to have a japanese feel to them ! : )
    Love the card!!! SO cute!!! ♥

  15. May 27, 2013 6:09 pm

    Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in accession
    capital to assert that I get actually enjoyed account your blog
    posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently rapidly.

  16. June 3, 2013 1:56 am

    Right here is the right web site for anybody who would like to find out
    about this topic. You understand a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you (not that I
    really will need to…HaHa). You definitely put a
    brand new spin on a topic that’s been written about for ages. Wonderful stuff, just great!

  17. June 3, 2013 5:48 am

    Good day! Do you know if they make any plugins to safeguard against hackers?

    I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked
    hard on. Any recommendations?

  18. June 10, 2013 8:10 am

    Hi there! Do you know if they make any plugins to safeguard against hackers?
    I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve
    worked hard on. Any recommendations?

  19. July 13, 2013 11:37 pm

    Hey! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering
    which blog platform are you using for this site?
    I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve had
    problems with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be fantastic if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  20. August 6, 2013 12:37 am

    Tissue grafts = $500-$900 for each specific section of the mouth.
    If you are too busy to make to your dental and medical appointments during the regular work week,
    you may want to consider going to a Saturday dentist. Moreover,
    there are a good number of people who claim to be
    Dental surgeons but are less qualified.

  21. September 11, 2013 3:23 am

    Every weekend i used to visit this web site, because i want enjoyment, as this this website conations genuinely nice funny information too.

  22. September 17, 2013 9:28 pm

    Asking questions are actually fastidious thing if you
    are not understanding something entirely, except this piece of writing offers good understanding even.

  23. September 27, 2013 2:32 am

    hey there and thank you for your information – I
    have certainly picked up something new from right here.
    I did however expertise some technical issues
    using this site, as I experienced to reload the website lots of times previous to I could get it to load
    properly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK?
    Not that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading instances
    times will often affect your placement in google and could damage your high-quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords.
    Anyway I am adding this RSS to my email and could look out for much more of your respective interesting
    content. Make sure you update this again soon.

  24. September 29, 2013 3:12 am

    Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored at work so I decided to check out your blog on
    my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the info you present
    here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, fantastic site!

  25. horses for sale permalink
    September 29, 2013 6:39 am

    Hello are using WordPress for your site platform?

    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my own.
    Do you require any html coding knowledge to make your own blog?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  26. October 4, 2013 6:21 pm

    I do not leave a great deal of responses, however i did a few searching and wound up here Touch of Whimsy by Peet Roeven
    & Winners! | The Penny Black Blog. And I actually do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright.
    Is it just me or does it give the impression like a few of the remarks come across
    like written by brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are writing at additional sites,
    I’d like to keep up with anything fresh you have to post.

    Would you make a list of the complete urls of your social sites like your linkedin
    profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  27. May 26, 2014 10:16 pm

    This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of
    your excellent post. Also, I’ve shared your website in my social
    networks!

  28. August 5, 2014 7:55 pm

    What’s up, I desire to subscribe for this weblog to obtain newest updates,
    thus where can i do it please help out.

Leave a comment