Skip to content

World Card Making Day 2011

October 1, 2011
by

Welcome!  I hope you’re enjoying World Card Making Day around the Web, thank you for stopping by the Penny Black Blog!  Have you ever wanted to receive your wishlist of Penny Black stamps and Guest Design for us here at the Blog?  Well, this is your opportunity!  It’s pretty simple — create your best, *new*Penny Black stamped card and upload it into our Gallery by Midnight Sunday (tomorrow) night, PST.  Be sure to tag your entry with “pennyblackguest“.  The Penny Black Designers will choose a winner to receive an assortment of their favorite stamps and they will also be invited to Guest Design for a day at the Blog.

We can wait to put YOU in the spotlight!  Happy stamping and good luck!

21 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2011 12:26 am

    Happy WCMD to all at Penny Black 🙂 Off to make a cool PB card right now… 1 October is almost over for me so I better hurry

  2. October 1, 2011 1:41 am

    Happy WCMD to everyone who loooveees Penny Black! this is my favourite adorable stamps!! hehe ^^

  3. October 1, 2011 4:39 am

    What a great opportunity!! Happy WCMD!!

  4. October 1, 2011 6:08 am

    This is a wonderful opportunity,thank you! And if anyone is reading this at PB – for the last week, every new post email from PB (I’m a subscriber) is not showing up. When I open my email it’s just a blank gray page?

  5. janet Wilson permalink
    October 1, 2011 6:57 am

    YAY for Card making day :o) Fantastic opportunity – best of luck everyone!

  6. October 1, 2011 7:01 am

    I am getting the same thing with my email subscription Renee but i have other wordpress subscriptions and they are doing it too so i think its a wordpress problem.
    Happy WCMD to everybody
    Lindsay xx

  7. October 1, 2011 7:07 am

    Happy WCMD to ALL PennyBlack lovers!

  8. October 1, 2011 7:13 am

    I Sooooooo wish I was not traveling….good luck to All….how fun! Happy card making day Penny Black!

  9. October 1, 2011 8:27 am

    Happy World Card Making Day to everyone at PB…. just loaded my card into the gallery. Thanks for the fun challenge.

  10. October 1, 2011 1:48 pm

    What a super idea – have already had a look in the gallery & there are some terrific entries.
    I think the PB DT is going to have a hard time! All the best in choosing.
    Paula (PEP)

  11. October 1, 2011 2:34 pm

    What a fun opportunity!

  12. Susan permalink
    October 1, 2011 9:16 pm

    Happy Card Making Day to the team at Penny Black!

  13. Tanya C. permalink
    October 2, 2011 5:49 am

    What a cool contest! Thanks for a chance!

  14. claudine permalink
    October 2, 2011 11:49 am

    just entered my first competition x

  15. October 2, 2011 4:36 pm

    Fabulous contest! Added my card a little bit ago.

  16. October 2, 2011 4:38 pm

    Good luck and Happy World Cardmaking Day, everyone! 😀

  17. October 2, 2011 4:41 pm

    Great contest! I wish my picture turned out better – low light with my old camera leaves me with a not-so-good picture.

  18. Silke Shimazu permalink
    October 2, 2011 8:14 pm

    What a wonderful opportunity! I just uploaded 2 cards into the gallery.

  19. October 2, 2011 9:11 pm

    I just tried to upload my cards…. not sure if it worked or not.. let me know.. thanks jenniebstampin@aol.com

  20. October 2, 2011 10:54 pm

    Wow how amazing, I would have loved a crack at this but I was working Saturday and out all day with family Sunday so just no time 😦 Next time maybe

    Good Luck all
    Cazx

  21. October 3, 2011 3:22 am

    Happy WCMD to all! Ooops, I missed this posting! Good luck everyone!

Leave a comment