Skip to content

Guest Designer; Jennifer Rzasa

January 24, 2012
by

My name is Jennifer Rzasa, and I’m so exited to be guest designing today! I am a 28 yr old music teacher (1st-5th grade), and live with my husband in MA, about 25 min outside of Boston. I love performing, skateboarding, playing video games, and crafting. I have pretty busy days- after work I often teach private violin/viola/piano lessons, but when I get come home I make sure to save time to play with paper! In addition to my card-making adventures, I also paint (mostly watercolor fashion illustrations), make jewelry, and do pretty much anything else I can get my hands on!

I just loved working with Penny Black stamps! They ink up wonderfully, and the designs are so wonderfully detailed. These new Valentine’s Day stamps are great because they could be used year-round: for love cards, anniversary cards, wedding cards, and more.

Thank you, Jennifer! If you’d like to see more from Jennifer, just click on one of her cards to pop over to her blog. We’re back tomorrow and the rest of the week with all-occasion cards you’ll love!

16 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2012 12:34 am

    love what Jean has made, her style is simply adorable and my fav card here is love is in theair, that’s a great masking..

  2. January 24, 2012 1:08 am

    I love the combination of that last one – I think it’s the striped black with my favourite purple.
    Very distinctive style indeed.
    I have to agree – PB stamps are so reliable when it comes to stamping & the fine detail can be trusted to show e
    sufficiently to make a feature of.
    Paula (PEP)

  3. Katie permalink
    January 24, 2012 2:08 am

    Jennifer’s style is amazing. Her colors are gorgeous. WOW!

  4. Cathy A permalink
    January 24, 2012 2:41 am

    Jennifer I love the clean design with the first card, and the delicate softness of the balloon card and your rose card has such a clean elegance to it, have enjoyed looking at your work today, thanks for sharing.

  5. January 24, 2012 3:22 am

    Love these beautiful cards, Jennifer!

  6. Catherina fong permalink
    January 24, 2012 4:02 am

    Really love these beautiful CAS card. love the rose card, very very elegant. and the love is in the air is tooo sweet ! thanks for sharing these beautiful cards.

  7. Maureen Chandler permalink
    January 24, 2012 4:45 am

    These cards are lovely! I especially love the pink heart balloons – beautiful! Thanks so much – your talent is impressive!

  8. janet Wilson permalink
    January 24, 2012 6:20 am

    Gorgeous cards, Love your style, Jennifer!

  9. January 24, 2012 6:49 am

    Jennifer is such a talented lady. I love the gorgeous cards, and I love Penny Black stamps.

  10. conil permalink
    January 24, 2012 8:17 am

    Love the simplicity of your style.

  11. January 24, 2012 9:34 am

    Beautiful cards! I especially love the pink heart ballons…that is so soft and lovely!

  12. January 24, 2012 11:33 am

    I love Jen’s style – pure CAS fabulous-ness!
    x

  13. January 24, 2012 12:32 pm

    super fabulous cards…I’m a huge fan of Jen’s!

  14. January 25, 2012 3:23 am

    Love your cards, Jennifer!!
    So gorgeous!

  15. January 25, 2012 6:33 am

    Gorgeous! Get Jen back here some more!

  16. Sandy #1781 permalink
    February 2, 2012 6:20 am

    Awesome cards Jennifer! I love how you created everyday cards from this set of stamps.

Leave a comment