Skip to content

PB&J Monday; Penny Black & Spellbinders!

March 26, 2012
by

We have a special treat today as Jill Foster is here to share a video tutorial using Penny Black stamps and Spellbinders Dies – you’ll love her coloring and layering techniques!

To view Jill’s video in HD at YouTube, click HERE. SUPPLIES: 4235L Sunshine, 1999L Letter Background, 40-110 Damask Pattern, Mix and Match Cardstock Clear Skies 10-003, Spring Meadows 06-003, and Spellbinders Nestabilities Labels 14.

24 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2012 3:46 am

    This is a fantastic way to use dies!! Love Jill’s beautiful coloring and detailed tutorial. Thanks!

  2. evelinevanheijst permalink
    March 26, 2012 3:47 am

    I think it’s brilliant. I love the layered finish.
    I havea long wishlist of PB stamps just by watching all your video’s, I’m going to a stamp fair in 3 weeks time and I’ll see if I can get some of them there.
    Eveline.

  3. March 26, 2012 4:45 am

    This was super & informative & really helpful as I’ve been wary of using spellbinders to cut out pre-stamped images.
    Paula (PEP)

  4. maureenchandler permalink
    March 26, 2012 5:13 am

    WOW! I love how you made this card! The layers are stunning and the overall look is very impressive! Thanks so much for sharing – love the PB&J videos!!!

  5. sandy permalink
    March 26, 2012 7:55 am

    Oh man….that is one cool technique. Took me a minute to figure it but the layering is stunning:)

  6. conil permalink
    March 26, 2012 8:04 am

    Just gorgeous. Love this sunflower.

  7. March 26, 2012 8:41 am

    WOW!! This was AWESOME!! I LOVE-LOVE-LOVE that layered look and the fun shape!! THANKS for sharing the technique and have a FABULOUS WEEK!! =)

  8. SherylH permalink
    March 26, 2012 10:19 am

    Beautiful! I like the way you layered the bottom leaves rather than trying to cut them first and then diecut the remaining image.

  9. sunny53 permalink
    March 26, 2012 11:00 am

    Wow–a gorgeous 3D masterpiece! Thanks for sharing this, Jill. Such a great tutorial!

  10. Karen permalink
    March 26, 2012 11:50 am

    Thank you so much for the great video. I’ve seen cards done before with this technique but you’re the only one who has made a video of the “how to’s”. I really appreciate the video and look forward every Monday to show what you will teach me. You’re amazing.

  11. Sally Grimes permalink
    March 26, 2012 12:41 pm

    I love this video! It explains it all so well! The results of these steps are gorgeous! I love sunflowers & this is so pretty! I would really love to try this. I am saving this video on my computer so I can try this sometime (soon I hope!)
    Thank you!

  12. March 26, 2012 1:35 pm

    Fabulous video on a fun technique~

  13. janshore permalink
    March 26, 2012 3:00 pm

    Are the background stamps embossed? Great colors!! I commented over on UTube that I and I am sure others would appreciate a list of supplies which we could print along with a short written tutorial which would help us remember the nuances of making this card when we try it again in 3 months~~ Thanks a bunch. Jan Shore

    • March 26, 2012 4:57 pm

      Thanks, Jan for watching the video and for your sweet comments. The background stamps were stamped with VersaFine Ink (Majestic Blue and Onyx Black) but were not embossed. I will look into printable tutorial directions and supply lists for future projects- I appreciate the feedback. 🙂 Happy Stamping!

  14. judka permalink
    March 26, 2012 3:48 pm

    Fabulous! I learned so much from your wonderful video. The card is a stunner! I couldn’t help but notice the long sleeves, Jill!! I don’t think you are in Arizona any more!! Hugs!!

  15. Nadine permalink
    March 26, 2012 7:09 pm

    Wonderful technique…can’t wait to try it. TFS

  16. Silke Shimazu permalink
    March 26, 2012 9:06 pm

    Gorgeous, I love the layered look! Beautiful coloring too.

  17. Jeanne Dudgeon permalink
    March 26, 2012 9:16 pm

    Genius!! The sunflower is beautiful and the layering is, well, Genius!! So glad you are settled in and sharing your style with us, Please tell Lisa I said Howdee!!!

  18. March 26, 2012 11:37 pm

    love all the layers and dimension. beautiful card, Jill!

  19. March 27, 2012 4:35 am

    Just another wonderful and informative video Jill…thanks.

  20. barbara lassiter permalink
    March 27, 2012 7:00 pm

    Fantastic way to use the dies and the card is stunning!

  21. madcapangel permalink
    March 28, 2012 8:37 am

    That is so creative. What a fun way to use the dies and your stamp choice was perfect.
    Once again you entire card is absolutely beautiful and your fun new technique inspires us to try this out. Thanks

  22. Charo Munoz permalink
    April 1, 2012 5:02 pm

    Jill – you do the best demos ever! Thanks to your demos i have purchased Penny Black stamps, Faber Castell gelatos and big brush pens! This video is so inspiring. Thank you!!

Leave a comment