Skip to content

Introducing Designer Paper Pad; Madison

September 4, 2012
by

Penny Black is proud to announce an addition to our product line – a Designer Paper Pad that’s just to die for! “Madison” is a vibrant, fun collection of patterned paper in a perfect-for-cards size, 6″ x 6″. You can view Madison and purchase, HERE. Jill Foster has a wonderful tutorial for us – creating a canvas (8″ x 10″) using Madison. She takes us step by step in a two-part video.  (Canvas inspiration details can be found by clicking HERE.) A few other Penny Black Desingers are here sharing their Madison work as well. Enjoy!

PART 1

PART 2

SUPPLIES: Madison Paper Pad, Christmas Story, hristmas Music, A Cool Christmas, Christmas Cheer

by Cathy Andronicou;

SUPPLIES and INSTRUCTIONS: Madison Paper Pad and Autumn Tree. Stamped the tree onto white card with Versafine Toffee ink and then stamped the trunk onto a scrap of brown scrapbook paper. Punched butterflies out of Madison paper using a Martha Stewart punch andy layered them around the tree using dimensional glue. The grass was hand-cut and two smaller butterflies added. Cut a mount and placed into a box frame to finish. Click on Cathy’s photo to be taken to her blog for a complete tutorial on creating this beauty!

by Heather Telford;

SUPPLIES: Sentiment from Hello Winter, Cardstock; Rosegarden Dark

SUPPLIES: Sentiment from Foliage Fancy, Cardstock; Fern Green Medium and Leaf Punch

37 Comments leave one →
  1. September 4, 2012 2:17 am

    It’s lovely seeing what can be done with paper ‘out of the box’ making the patterned paper the focus of attention. A lovely selection of styles again.
    Paula (PEP)

  2. September 4, 2012 3:18 am

    PS – “I came here via Cathy A’s blog” & just had to leave another comment about the butterfly tree as I’d not realized – until I looked at Cathy’s details) that the leaves of the tree are actually butterflies!. What a super idea.
    Paula (PEP)

  3. September 4, 2012 3:58 am

    I came here via Cathy A’s blog
    I just love these tutorials. The inspiration and the know-how really help when my own creativity is low. Just wish I could afford all the Penny Black stuff.

  4. September 4, 2012 4:58 am

    “I came here via Cathy A’s blog” . I love the butterfly tree and can’t wait to try one myself.

  5. September 4, 2012 6:27 am

    I came here via Cathy A’s blog, and I’m so glad I did! That paper looks so beautiful! Love all the projects shared with it today! 🙂

  6. September 4, 2012 6:29 am

    “I came here via Cathy As blog” awesome projects shared today! Another Great product from Penny Black 🙂

  7. September 4, 2012 6:47 am

    “I came here via Cathy A’s blog……I can not wait to get my hands on the new patterned paper.

  8. September 4, 2012 6:47 am

    I came her via Cathy A’s blog.

  9. September 4, 2012 7:51 am

    I came here via Cathy A’s blog and I just love the wonderful pattern paper. I have always loved PB stamps, but now papers, awesome! Tks again.

  10. September 4, 2012 7:59 am

    I came here via Cathy A´s blog and I´m glad I did – such adorable papers and ideas!

  11. September 4, 2012 8:05 am

    This was really a different project for you. I loved that you filmed it all so we could see the thought process behind the finished canvas. So many layers, you have no idea what went into the creation until you see you making it. Just loved how the different textures and mediums made it pop. Just love it!

  12. Dorothy C. permalink
    September 4, 2012 1:23 pm

    I love this post. (I came here via Cathy A’s blog). I have the butterfly punch for the tree now I have to go get the one for the leaf wreath. Stop at my local stamping store and ask them to get the paper and I’ll be set! Thank ladies for such great inspiration.

  13. Kailash permalink
    September 4, 2012 1:49 pm

    I came here via Cathy A’s blog and just love the tree created with the butterflies, how genius. This new paper is so beautiful, love all the projects shown. Thanks for inspiring!!

  14. September 4, 2012 2:31 pm

    LOVE the AWESOME PROJECTS shared today!! =) Came from Cathy A’s Blog, but I am also a follower here too!! I NEVER miss a PB&J video and I LOVE the canvas that Jill shared today!! THANKS again for all the INSPIRATION!! Have a FABULOUS WEEK!! =)

  15. Dixie permalink
    September 4, 2012 2:37 pm

    Wow, Jill!! I so enjoyed watching you create your canvass project!! Thanks for all the tips on all the layers. Just beautiful! Clever too. WELL DONE!

  16. janet Wilson permalink
    September 4, 2012 4:17 pm

    Beautiful, beautiful work 🙂

    P.S. I came here via Cathy A’s blog

  17. Linda R. permalink
    September 4, 2012 5:59 pm

    “I came here via Cathy A’s blog” Cathy your tree is so beautiful! Wow! Love the butterflies!

  18. Maureen Chandler permalink
    September 4, 2012 7:02 pm

    What a wonderful project! It was fascinating to watch you make this canvas – it looked like so much fun! Thanks so much for your inspiration to all of us!!

  19. September 5, 2012 11:45 am

    Hello! I came here via Cathy A’s blog and am so impressed with what each designer created using the Madison paper line. So much inspiration here, I love it!

  20. Chris permalink
    September 6, 2012 2:21 am

    Really beautiful projects but the video project, the canvas is inspired by Christy Tomlinson’s canvas from last December right?

  21. September 6, 2012 10:11 am

    I came here via Cathy A’s blog. I love the tree you created with butterflies. I should try that as I already have similar punch…

  22. Denise Bryant permalink
    September 6, 2012 8:07 pm

    I came from Cathy A’s blog. Love all these gorgeous creations!

  23. September 7, 2012 1:05 am

    beautiful projects from the design team. thanks so much for the videos, Jill! you gave amazing depth and textures to that canvas. fabulous work as always!

  24. September 7, 2012 4:53 pm

    I came from Cathy’s blog. Love the paper and the projects. Thanks for sharing!

  25. donna mikasa permalink
    September 7, 2012 8:02 pm

    I enjoyed watching Jill’s canvas come to life with all the layers and texture! Lovely projects by the DT using the new Madison papers!

  26. Janet permalink
    September 8, 2012 12:25 pm

    I came here via Cathy A’s blog. Love the colours, your work, and Penny Black stamps.

  27. terriavidreader permalink
    September 9, 2012 2:30 am

    Great projects. I came here via Cathy A’s blog. Really!

  28. Katie B. permalink
    September 9, 2012 1:12 pm

    Great projects. Love the butterfly tree and the wreath! “I came here via Cathy A’s blog” I have not been here in quite a while, I will have to start becoming a regular again. Thanks for sharing.

    Katie B.

  29. Pip permalink
    September 9, 2012 7:44 pm

    I came here via Cathy A’s blog. I love the projects!

  30. September 9, 2012 10:24 pm

    I came here via Cathy A’s blog. Wow–so inspiring! Love these creations & Cathy’s tutorial is great!

  31. loucheux véronique permalink
    September 14, 2012 4:57 am

    bonjour,
    très joli!
    mais je ne comprends pas l’anglais et j’ai du mal à traduire la vidéo. Pouvez vous m’expliquer les produit que vous utilisés et le matériel? Je pense avoir vu des crayons avec un tampon mousse au bout? c’est de l’encre?
    merci de me répondre
    véronique

  32. September 14, 2012 5:20 am

    I came here via Cathy A’s blog.Really love your projects, that tree is such a great idea!

  33. Stephanie permalink
    September 14, 2012 6:40 am

    I came here via Cathy A’s blog and I am so glad I did. Your inspiration is awesome. Thanks you for sharing!!
    .

  34. Rachael permalink
    September 15, 2012 1:13 am

    What fab projects I camehere from Cathy A blot love the butterfly tree she made and such nice papers

  35. Michelle permalink
    September 17, 2012 6:54 am

    I’m so inspired by your tutorial! Your work is awesome, and I can’t wait to peruse your blog to see more! Do you have a list of the products you used? I’m curious about the Faber-Castell products, and some of the others you used that I’m unfamiliar with.

  36. mandy permalink
    September 29, 2012 12:48 pm

    Totally amazing tutorial!! Just wanted you to know that I followed the steps in your tutorial to make my own mixed media canvas for a gift exchange for my scrapbooking group. it was one of those gifts that gets stolen several times before it can’t be stolen any more. I didn’t have the gelatto pens, so I used acrylic paint thinned by extender product. Also, made stencils on my silhouette instead of buying.

Leave a comment