Skip to content

Fun Fridays: Simply Elegant

September 16, 2016

Over the next couple of months, several of our Fun Fridays will have a clean and simple twist as we feature the elegant stamping of Patti Kehl.

simply-elegant-banner

This week we’re sharing Patti’s clean and simple style while also featuring non-traditional Christmas colors. One look at this beautifully colored poinsettia from our transparent set, 30-374 Winter Joy, has us ready to think pink!

patti

And speaking of pink… Patti’s trendy watercolor background looks amazing with our Creative Die snowflakes, 51-268 A Blizzard.

patti2

And finally, you just can’t go wrong with a little turquoise and a pop of red. Don’t you love the way Patti has embellished her Creative Die sentiment with a hanging snowflake?

patti3

What are your stamping and die cutting plans for your holiday cards? Traditional colors, pops of pink, “edgy” card designs, brushstroke beauties… We’d love to see YOUR Penny Black projects in our Penny Circle Flickr Gallery and/or posted to our Facebook page.

post-dividing-line1

TGIF! Don’t forget…

birgit-banner

“Like” our page on Facebook for exclusive inspiration by Birgit Edblom!

facebook

shop

Shop for today’s featured Penny Black supplies

 

23 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2016 3:59 am

    These are stunning Patti! I love the simple look with the poinsettia and the water colored background on the snowflake card is fabulous and unexpected! Your third card is simply darling as well with the little red bow. It really gives this card a fun pop of color.

  2. Jeanne permalink
    September 16, 2016 4:18 am

    Gorgeous work, Patti! I’m so happy for you to have this opportunity to showcase your wonderful talent with some great products. You are doing an excellent job at knocking it out of the park. Beautiful snowflakes that really pop and an elegant pointsettia are just wonderful eye candy. Hugs!

  3. mjmarmo permalink
    September 16, 2016 4:33 am

    Amazing cards! I love the inspiration!

  4. born57 permalink
    September 16, 2016 5:58 am

    Absoultly gorgeous work Patti! I love the the splatters:)

  5. September 16, 2016 8:05 am

    So love seeing you here on Fun Fridays Patti! Your cards are always amazing and now I have even more reasons to LOVE Fridays! Lovely, lovely cards!! :0)

  6. September 16, 2016 8:29 am

    OMG, these cards are all gorgeous! I love the way Patti uses color on her word dies and she has inspired me to try it!

  7. Verna Angerhofer permalink
    September 16, 2016 8:54 am

    Oh, Patti! Those cards are so gorgeous. I love them all.

  8. barbara lassiter permalink
    September 16, 2016 9:20 am

    Though I usually create with more traditional colors at Christmas, I love the look of these! Patti’s cards are just amazing and I’m so glad you are featuring her cards!

  9. September 16, 2016 10:41 am

    These cards are awesome! xxx

  10. September 16, 2016 11:30 am

    Wow, beautiful cards Patti!

  11. September 16, 2016 12:12 pm

    I love that your doing cards for Penny Black.. I love their images. The cards this Friday are just wonderful.. the ombre of the die cut words.. the snowflakes.. everything is just wonderful.. I’d love any of these in my Christmas stocking ..

  12. September 16, 2016 1:53 pm

    Your cards are just stunning! You deserve to be on PB Fun Friday’s, Patti!!!

  13. September 16, 2016 2:33 pm

    Hello to Patti! Your cards are absolutely gorgeous! I have fallen in love with the two snowflake cards – beautifully designed cards!

  14. September 16, 2016 8:19 pm

    Oh, I like that pretty poinsettia and the background for your snowflakes is beautiful!! The joy to the world card is very cute with all of the snowflakes dancing about. Fabulous and festive Patti, each and every one!!

  15. September 16, 2016 10:47 pm

    You have done such marvelous cards showing these wonderful PB products, Patti! Hugs, Darnell

  16. teyoo permalink
    September 17, 2016 11:13 am

    Your fabulous designs make the PB products shine, Patti!

  17. September 18, 2016 12:32 pm

    Patti this weeks cards are stunning. I love every single one that you made, the colors and design are awesome!! I think I will CAS YOU now!!

  18. Maura permalink
    September 19, 2016 6:05 am

    Love your work, Patti – and LOVE Penny Black stamps! I can’t get enough of them!

  19. Alina permalink
    September 19, 2016 11:46 pm

    Beautiful colours, I particularly love the way the inscription was cleverly made!!

  20. September 24, 2016 10:20 am

    Wonderful cards, Patti. I love the snowflakes in ombre blues.

  21. September 26, 2016 5:07 am

    All beautiful cards. Love the snowflake one.

  22. October 17, 2016 7:35 pm

    I love the coloring on Pattis word dies too Jerri. She does inspire us to use new techniques and to try new products. Many of the dies that I have are ones I ordered because of the great job Patti does with dies. Her coloring is awesome too. As card makers we know that a lot more thought and time goes into these card than shows on the surface. I know Patti puts her heart into every card. Cant wait to see more!

  23. Carla Hundley permalink
    October 28, 2016 9:23 am

    Lovely watercoloring on
    these cards, so pretty.
    Carla from Utah

Leave a comment