Skip to content

We’ve been taken over by… Judy!

December 31, 2013

Watch out Penny Black, some very talented gals have snuck in for a special week here on the blog. Yes, it’s a TAKEOVER!!

takeover

Judy

Oooooh… where am I? It’s kind of dark in here … where’s the light? Oh, here’s a switch … ahhhh, that’s much better. Wonder what happened? Guess I shouldn’t have clicked on that strange e-mail. I’ve ended up somewhere else!!

This place looks familiar. Let’s see … “Thinking With Stamps”, “Free Membership”, “Shop Online”, “Gallery”. Where have I seen that before? Could it be? It really is! I’ve found my way onto the Penny Black Blog.

Guess no one’s here today. They must be getting ready for all the New Year’s Eve parties. I think I will have a look around. Yep, there’s Jill Foster’s box of Gelatos. It’s a wonder they aren’t all little nubs the way she colors everything in sight!

Oh, and there’s Elizabeth Allan’s Pan Pastels. And her book of ideas … think I’ll spend some time with that!

And here’s Peet’s magic scissors … and her red and white gingham ribbon. Oh, and here’s Cathy A.’s glass etching stuff… loved that goblet and wine gift idea!!

Looks like Heather has left her little hill mask behind. It looks so ordinary; how does she make such magic with this bit of paper?

Hmmm, wonder what this is? Why it’s a ledger! With a page for each member of the Penny Black Stamp Squad. There’s me, and Lin and Penny and Greta and Rosemary. I didn’t know they were keeping records. Good thing I brought my latest card along. Don’t want to be marked “tardy”. And here it is:

judy-card

I thought the little guy skiing was appropriate for this Christmas break time of year. Lots of kids head to the slopes to try out the skis Santa brought. I used the T for Transparent set 30-187 Love at Christmas.

Here’s a peek at another card I’ve created, too! You can find all of the details on my blog.

butterfly

I feel like I’ve followed the yellow brick road to Oz! What a great way to end the year. Hope I haven’t messed things up too much. I just couldn’t help myself. I never expected to be this close to all the magic that happens on the Penny Black Blog.

I think I will leave them a note.

Dear Penny Black Folks:

Thanks for the encouragement, inspiration and great products that you provide for us paper artists. We love being able to go from cute to elegant as the mood strikes us. I have enjoyed the experience of sharing my love for all things Penny Black while on the Stamp Squad. My most sincere wishes to all for a very Happy New Year.

Hugs, Judy

P.S. Sorry for the mess … you know how it goes when you start stamping!

Shop for today’s featured Penny Black supplies:

18 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2013 12:52 am

    LOL Judy you are a hoot… Gorgeous cards both of them, Happy New Year!

  2. December 31, 2013 4:12 am

    Delightful post – you really hit the nail on the head about Penny Black going from cute to elegant & I love your butterfly sample with such an unusual colour combination. Your little skier is very apt & with the background embossing & your glittery snowdrifts so effective.
    I can only reiterate your sentiments:
    Thank you to everyone at Penny Black for continuously providing inspiration & wishing you all the best for 2014.
    Paula (PEP)

  3. Linda baker permalink
    December 31, 2013 5:28 am

    Judy, love the card and your fun post! Hope you found your way out! Happy new year!

  4. December 31, 2013 5:42 am

    Wonderful post, Judy! I think you have writing talents that you’ve been hiding from the rest of us! Love both your darling cards today – off to see the other one close and personal…….

  5. Rosemary D permalink
    December 31, 2013 7:14 am

    hee.. love your post judy!! i must agree with Lin… you have been hiding your writing talents!! your card is absolutely adorable… hugs!!

  6. kellybooth permalink
    December 31, 2013 7:41 am

    Adorable…. Happy New Year to the Penny Black Team and stamp squad!! Xo

  7. December 31, 2013 7:59 am

    What a totally delightful post, Judy! You always make me smile with your writing and creations! Fabulous cards!

  8. December 31, 2013 8:22 am

    Holy Cow……..This is probably the post that will go down in Penny Black history as…..THE most FUN! I had to read it twice to make sure I didn’t miss anything. Judy is a hoot! Not only do I love her, but her personality and her cards. Happy New Year PB family. Hugs, Penny

  9. December 31, 2013 8:56 am

    Wow–I needed a lift today & boy did Judy provide one! What she here in her oh too funny & clever way is so true. Love the cute card & off to see the other one. Happy New Year to all of you at Penny Black!

    • December 31, 2013 8:57 am

      Can’t even type this morning–What she said here…

  10. December 31, 2013 11:14 am

    What a fun post, Judy! I felt like I was there with you, sneaking around! Love what you’ve been creating with Penny Black’s stamps and it looks like you’re having way too much fun!

  11. December 31, 2013 3:02 pm

    Great post, Judy! I enjoyed this fun little adventure inside the PB blog. Totally adorable card, love it!

  12. December 31, 2013 3:44 pm

    Love your post Judy! So fun – made me laugh. :). Your cards are gorgeous too! Happy New Year!

  13. December 31, 2013 5:32 pm

    Judy, this is a great post!!! SO much fun – and your cards are terrific! YOU ARE A STAR!!!

  14. December 31, 2013 7:10 pm

    You certainly have a way with words as well as with the PB stamps, Judy! This post is so much fun! Thanks for bringing us lots of smiles and giggles!!

  15. December 31, 2013 7:36 pm

    Great post, Judy – love your cards – you are so inspiring! Happy New Year to you!

  16. January 1, 2014 3:59 am

    Great post Judy, you are so much fun you really made my day- Love your cards too!!

  17. January 1, 2014 2:16 pm

    A lovely card. What a great to use this stamp with that embossing folder. And what a wonderful post. Happy New Year!

Leave a comment